Only you can know it

in #empowerment7 years ago (edited)

...the feeling of "OK, now you are writing it for real" is growing, trying to cripple the inocence of my voice, but as my honesty in life is to be shared virtually too, here we go...

This insert of my life happened while hitchiking through Bosnia & Herzegovina. Beautiful memory. Only late snow and my initial "hurry up man, Iran will be too hot" drove me out too soon. As I was dropped by my ride in tinny village Jezero, I realized hunger is kicking in. Strolled by side road I found by originality standards very appealing local place to eat.20160425_114319.jpg

Locals say they have the best lamb in Bosnia and even if it was a cold left over from yesterday I wanted to try it... As I am eating, my fears, confusions and doubts about the decision to leave my job, country and stable life direction start kicking in, especially related to starting a family. Across the table sits local grandpa with peaceful and wise look, big incentives for sharing my inner doubts...

"You know, I am at the age that I should slowly start building a family life, gathering enough finances to support that and I am not sure I am doing the right thing, leaving a nice job, leaving all short romances and potential wife prospects behind and going for this...this idea that was building in my head for last two years...idea to lift the anchor and let my ship float freely in the ocean and see where it lands." The grandpa is quietly listening, drinking his coffee, leaving few seconds of silence after my confusing thoughts, almost like building the momentum and letting my busy mind settle a bit...

"Son, you yourself, will know the best when will be the right time for you, you will feel it. Nobody else, but you, can know that."
...
...
...
I look silently, but my inner voice goes "yes, I will know it when it is the right time for me". Feeling of my own power and smaller dosage of inner peace kicks in. So simple, but yet, so powerful. As I am looking back now... What grandpa did so nicely is to not give me advices coloured through his own life experiences, but simply giving back the power to my soul, to my inner voice, openning the road to the journey that my soul seeks to experience. If we would at least react in our own lives in similar way more often, calming down our need to give advices when we see confusing thoughts of another person and giving them back their natural power, power that we all posses. Thank you grandpa, now I feel ready!

Sort:  

Congratulations @miromi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @miromi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44