Drawing: Zero Two from Darling in the Fanxx

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I'm drawingwithflare.

image

I'm back and today, I drew Zero Two from the anime, Darling in the Fanxx. I have been following this anime since like episode 5 release and my god it's amazing. So I am drawing Zero two (my waifu btw).

20180511_201748.png

In this drawing, I used a A5 sketch pad, H, HB, 2B, 4B and 7B graphite pencils, 0.05 and 0.2 Uni pin pens, and Faber Castell watercolour pencils.

image

So first, I draw the shoulder. It took a pretty long time since I want it to be precise so it would fit on my paper.

image

After that, I finished half of the coat, half the hair and then started on the hat.

image

And then, I finished the outline of the face, I started on the other side of the coat and the top of her parasite uniform.

image

And then I finished the uniform, and her coat up until the sleeve.

image

Then, I finished the glove and the head.

image

Then I did the eyes and mouth. The eyes took longer than it should've cause I can't quite get the look. But I did after a bunch of trial and errors.

image

And then, Traced the outlines with my 4B for more definition.

image

Then, I used a 2B to outline the hair and other parts that should be with thin lines.

image

And then, I plotted down the shadows I need to add.

image

After that, I did some of the shadings. I got carried away since I was at school this time. The dark shades on the cap is 7B. The dark shades on the coat is 4B and the light shades is H.

image

And then I used the same shades of graphite pencils to make the shadows for uniform. I also fixed the waist cause it made her look fat earlier.

image

Then I created the shadows and colour on to the coat. I was happy about it since I think I nailed the shadow of the collar that is casted onto the coat.

image

Then I finished the shading on the sleeve.

image

And the I coloured the inside of the coat.

image

Then I added the shadows for the hair and glove. I also coloured the black part of the cap finishing it.

image

And then I coloured her eyes. I wanna give emphasize on the them so they are the only coloured parts. I also darken most of the shadings for them not to blend in much.

image

But then, I wasn't happy about the inside of the coat since it looked too light in comparison from the collars. So I darken it more using 4B and 2B.

image

Then I coloured the last parts that I almost forgot like the belt and the part under the collar.

image

Then I added her code "002" and it's done!

Ps. Anime characters only

20180511_201748.png

It took 2 days but it's only for like 6 hours in total. I would love to see your suggestions down below since I can't think of other characters. But I'm currently working on Mary from Hai to Gensou no Grimgar and I will also draw Tohru from Kobayashi san chi no Maid Dragon soon.

Ps. Anime characters only

To vote witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesand type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Thank you so much! My name has been Flare and Bye!!!

videotogif_2018.06.03_00.47.38.gif
videotogif_2018.04.23_22.03.13.gif
drawingwithflare.jpg

Posted from Elegance.blue

View it now

elegance.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @drawingwithflare your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

That's amazing work. Let be the detailed process pictures as well ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @drawingwithflare! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drawingwithflare! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88