Mixed Media Painting | Listen More

in #elegance6 years ago

header.jpg

I completed this mixed-media painting a couple of days ago. I called it Listen More and my inspiration came from a passage from the Bible I read recently.

"But the Lord said to him, “What are you doing here, Elijah?” Elijah replied, “I have zealously served the Lord God Almighty. But the people of Israel have broken their covenant with you, torn down your altars, and killed every one of your prophets. I am the only one left, and now they are trying to kill me, too.” “Go out and stand before me on the mountain,” the Lord told him. And as Elijah stood there, the Lord passed by, and a mighty windstorm hit the mountain. It was such a terrible blast that the rocks were torn loose, but the Lord was not in the wind. After the wind there was an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake. And after the earthquake there was a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire there was the sound of a gentle whisper. When Elijah heard it, he wrapped his face in his cloak and went out and stood at the entrance of the cave." ~ 1 Kings 19: 10-13 (NLT)

...And after the fire there was the sound of a gentle whisper...

God was not in the mighty storm, or the wind, or the fire. He came to Elijah with a gentle whisper. Many times in the past I expected or rather demanded God to speak to me in an audible voice, something I can hear physically. Life is so complex and I need clear guidance from God to navigate it. Little did I know that instead of looking for the "mighty ways" of communicating, (though God certainly can), I need to be still and wait patiently for his guidance and LISTEN MORE. Spiritual listening with my heart, and not listening with my ears. God Spirit in my heart will guide me to all spiritual truth and understanding if I just make the effort to be still and listen more.

The progress photos:

2.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

9.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Frida and Me

Coloring Page | Psalms 23:2

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Black Envy Monster

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow ! You really have a great talent. Btw.. how's the bicycle? Helping your knee ?

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87