The baby attitude

in #education7 years ago (edited)

received_10210314902850928.jpeg
image source


Hello steemian family on the Steem Blockchain, it's 1:51 pm here in Nigeria and I just got back to my house after teaching some students about cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology.

As I walked towards my door I noticed blessing was running towards me shouting "uncle Tam (instead of Sam) welcome" I quickly picked her up and took her to her mom (aunt).

Blessing is a 6 year old little girl who lost her mom few hours she was born, she's currently growing up with the knowledge that aunt Floria is her mom.

The reason why she calls aunt Floria "mom" is because she was told that Aunt Floria gave birth to her, without asking for DNA proof, she believed it.

Same with almost all kids. We grew up believing one thing or the other that may or may not true, we believed these stories even without asking for proof.

These quality from kids is very dangerous /good depending on how it's being used.

train up a child in the way he should go and when he's old he'll never depart from it.

Do you know if little blessing grows up without anyone telling her the truth about her real mother, she may never know that aunt Floria is just her mom ? Why, because she was brought up that way.

IMG_20170929_131526.jpg
image source

This should let us know that the best way to train a person is from childhood. The you today is a result of all you knew from your childhood.

How did some group of persons in Northern Nigeria start fighting and killing the igbos (easterners) living in the north? It's because they grew up with the knowledge that igbos were/are their enemies.

How did racism continue? It continued because some parents told their kids that some other people with this or that color of skin are less humans or inferior.

I usually ask my friends

what makes you think you're from that country that is on your passport? if you're bisected today, will there be any USA flag, or Nigerian flag inside you? Or is your blood the same with the color of your national flag?

The answer I get 100% of the times I ask this question is "No".

Its high time we began to start training our kids by giving them the right mindset.

A child who grew up with the knowledge that he's a prince will/can never think poor or broke.

He knows he can get whatever he wants, he knows he's got people to do whatever he wants. This isn't because he has huge sums of money in his room,but because he was told that he's a prince.

It's so important what we tell our kids as they grow. Do we call them "block heads" when they fail? Do we teach them to know that everyone is equal despite the color of their skins?

We must /should train up our kids the way they should go.

I love what the teacher in this video is doing to this kids, she's giving them the "I CAN DO IT MINDSET"


Video source

Don't look down on any child. The day you realize that every child is your child, you'll start reasoning differently.

That child that you refused to care about on your street could be the medical doctor that will cure your disease or help your child in the hospital.

The child you chose to ignore today could be the next terrorist tomorrow,ebdr thought about that?

The child that is walking on the streets selling what they can to survive, could be the next @ned, could be the next @stellabelle, could be the next @gbenga, could be the next @sussan or the next Micheal Jackson or the next @evelyniroh

It's high time we stopped having the mindset of ME MYSELF AND I and start thinking of how to be big enough to change our world.

Remember, every child is your child

received_10210315045094484.jpeg
image source

I'm calling on the Steemit Nigeria community to unite and put funds together to send some Nigerian kids back to school. I'm already talking to @tojukaka , @evelyniroh and @sussan to see how this can be done.

Study has shown that countries with little or poor education have the most corrupt government and the most number of poor people.

Let's strategies and send at least 5 kids back to school by January 2018.

Nigeria can only be built by Nigerians

LET'S POWER UP SOME KIDS BACK TO SCHOOL WITH SOME SBD

thanks for reading


My previous work

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

@samstickkz, for some reason the resteem button is showing that I have resteemed this, but it is not showing up in my blog space. I have tried everything I can think of, but can't figure out what's going on. I'm sorry if the resteem didn't work.

Oh thanks for helping to resteemed. I guess it's your network

Yes, it could be that it is some kind of glitch with using my phone to resteem. I will try it again from my computer today.

Yay, @samstickkz! I was able to get the resteem of your article to work on my computer! Cheers!

@samstickkz, this is a very powerful article. You bring up real truth! If every person living today would do what you have suggested the entire world could be changed in a single generation. It starts with each of us making the change, and teaching others to do the same. You have great wisdom, and I will be upholding you in prayer for the strength and courage to lead the change in your area of Nigeria. I hope that Little Blessing will be taught the truth about her mother. It will give her trust in her Aunt and Uncle to be believed in all things, and respect for her aunt's sacrificial love and care. It is hurtful to find out later in life that one has been lied to in a matter of such personal importance, and it calls into question the integrity of the deceivers. Trust God with the heart of this child, and live in truthfulness! I have upvoted and resteemed this, and followed you now, and look forward to reading more of your work. I found this article from the link you posted on @enazwahsdarb 's Post Promotion #6.

Lol. Blockheads. I didn't escape being called that once or twice. Education, especially child education is very important. Its importance Cannot be overemphasized. How bad that even in some communities, the issue has taken a whole peculiar angle of sending only the male children to school. That's terrible. Girl child education is as much important as that of boys. In fact, I even wonder how some people reason.

Yes, I wonder how some people reason. Change begins with us

Yes bro. i totally agree with your submission. racism is totally a bad omen and should be abrogated from our society. I believe we are all from one biological parent: Adam and Eve and if they were to be alive,their DNA will match wit ours. Am not better than you and you are not better than me. Nice one bro. Keep up the good work.

Thanks boss,

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.69 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @samstickkz. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.



I am very sorry to hear about Blessing's mother who passed away. Very sad.

She seems like a very cute kid :)

Nicely made post by the way! I like the efforts you put into this. Stay awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67