Learning to say "thank you" can increase your personality

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It is important to say "thank you" because we're in a society where everyone wants to succeed in life and live their dreams and just few people stop by to carry others along in the journey to success.

received_10210310743466946.jpeg
image source

Life is personal and everyone is in a journey to success. This journey has different bus stops. The bus stops in the journey of success are the achievement we achieve at different levels.

Moving from primary school to secondary school is an achievement, moving from secondary school to the university is another level of achievement.

For you to succeed as a student, you'll need to spend lots of time on your books. if you didn't study and you happen to meet someone who offered to teach you what you didn't study, then you should be grateful to him or her, whether it was paid for or not (my opinion).

Several years ago, I remember rushing up to a lecturer after a 2 hour lecture. he (the lecturer) stopped when he noticed I was actually walking towards him and gave me a serious look. I think what was in his mind that period was "here comes another unserious and dumb student to ask questions". when I got to him, he said

sam what is the matter?

I said

sir I just wanted to say thank you for the lecture, I read what you taught this morning before but didn't quite understand it, today's lecture just explained everything sir.

He smiled and said

OK follow me, I'll give you some video tutorials to help you understand it more.

People think and reason differently and not everyone would say thank you to a lecturer. I don't run up to all my lecturers to tell them "thank you", but saying "thank you" that day gave me access to more materials and I earned FRIENDSHIP with the lecturer that day.

THANK YOU; As simple as those two words are, they have the ability to determine how far you'll go in your journey of success.

IMG_20170928_194815.jpg
image source

Saying Thank you gives people the impression that you're a loyal person and these little action can further strengthen your relationship with other people and make them have good intentions towards us.

People hardly say "thank you" for services they paid for, they believe they shouldn't say thank you because it wasn't a favour. Personally I say thank you even to the taxi driver, not because I want any favour from him, but because it's now an habit.

Saying thank you can define your attitude sometimes, because rude people are not grateful people, you'll hardly find a grateful rude person. Those two qualities don't work together.

I picked up an attitude from a friend this year to always write a list of people I was going to say thank you to everyday and every week.

I carefully go through my achievements everyday and every week and write out the names of people who helped me achieve those goal directly or indirectly.

I've not been able to meet up with that good habit everyday, but I'm still trying to meet up every week and every month.

Saying "thank you" is one good habit you can pick up this week. Call someone up and say thank you, write to someone and say "thank you" or write about the person on Steemit.

So right now I'll like to say thank you to great people who have helped me to understand steemit through their videos on YouTube. People like...

@craig-grant

@jerrybanfield

@majorleaguemarc

@pressfortruth

&

@dollarvigilante


THANK YOU STEEMIT NIGERIA

IMG_20170928_104404.jpg
image source

Big thank you to everyone who have proven that Nigerians are not lazy people. There are lots of Nigerians on Steemit making huge impact, I won't be able to list all but I can mention a few like

@oluwatobiloba

@infovore

@ogochukwu

@evelyniroh

@ewuoso

@sussan

@gbenga

@destinysaid

@ejemai

@ogoowinner

@ehiboss

@tojukaka

@misterakpan

@darkerhorse

@emem

@lemmybe

@eloquentsam

@smyle

These guys have been a great help to me and the entire steemit Nigeria community.


My previous article Don't live a LIE ~ get loved for being you


DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Thank you darling. Without you, i wont be on steemit

Thanks to everyone that have impacted in me

Thanks for stopping by beautiful @jeaniepearl

'Thank you' is a magic wand and it has worked miracles for me, it has opened doors that hitherto would have remained closed for a long long time. The power in this three letter words cannot be overemphasized. It is showing gratitude for everything no matter how unimportant it might seem. Gratitude, I am afraid, is one of the cardinal values missing in our society today.

Wow inspiring, this reply is awesome, I just realized I wasn't following you.

I'm following now. Thank you for stopping by and dropping this great thought. Hoping more people could get to know about this great cardinal value

You are welcome

If i offend u sorry oh brother take heart o.

But i wouldnt need to say sorry if i had previously appreciated yhu.

Thank you for your consistency. Thank you for being a Nigerian

Lol, do you know you inspire me?

Baba see whyning. How can i inspire you? Chai

I'm serious, I'm not saying it to please you, remember you not a girl, not trying to get your attention.

I've been watching you, ever since you joined steemit, you've been energetic everyday, no down time

Nigerian blood baba. Life aint easy. i am just trying to earn a descent living

thanks for the complement .

you would make a great tutor

What if i told u i never knew infovore was a nigerian

Me too oh
Never knew

I miss @infovore its been long i saw him on my blog

Eiyaah!
Oya wait lemme consult the gods and find out why

Please do . i need the almighty @infovore

Hmm...
@infovore travelled but he will visit your blog in the next 3 market days.
To make sure he gives you 100% upvote, these are the things you will bring:

  • Dog with horns
  • Hen that pees
  • lizard with hairs
  • basket that can hold water
  • 10 cowries

Finally, when you're bathing tomorrow, make sure that water does not touch your legs.

The gods have spoken!!

Kuku tell me he is no longer going to visit my blog

Lol you miss his touch?

yeah warm and cold at the same time. lovely feeling

From your posts, I take lessons home always. I just took a cursory look at my life and I realized relationship building after the "thank you" is lacking. I hope to build more on that. Thanks Sam.

Thanks @lemmybe for stopping by, I must confess you're growing really fast on Steemit

Oppos I just realized I wasn't following you. I'm following now

Thank you so much for mentioning my name, I feel honored sir.

Thanks for making steemit nigeria proud

Thank you @samstickkz for tuning my consciousness to the importance of "thank you", now I know better

Yea, so glad it helped. Thanks @gotgame

@samstickkz Thank you for telling me about steemit.

Sometimes, when I want to tell someone how grateful I am, I wonder if it can really be summed up in two words, 'Thank you'.
I do hope these two words will convey my gratitude. It's way beyond steemit

Awhhhhhhhhh you're welcome darling, that's what friends are for, with the combination of steemit and our cryptocurrency Trading, we'll be whales by next year

Lol...
Can't wait

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66