The Beginning of @WomenEmpowerment ( 27 November, 2016 )

in #education7 years ago

In 2016, I suddenly felt upset when I saw Al-Amin left school as his mother can't feed all the family alone and thus Al-amin started a new job. My brain was not working for few days and was not sure how to solve the problem and what action will be more sustainable to stop child labor. Later, I realized if I can support women in families with handicraft training which not only can generate money for me, my school and their families in future and in turn I will able to stop children to go work. When mothers will able to make crafts, dresses or do sewing, they will able to sell them and get money for child education or other expenses. It was simple idea to support kids and mothers.

I was searching for trainers and got two trainers who agreed to support the women and help them. Later, I called my friends who joined with me so we can visit some slums and find kids who actually needs such support.

20161127_140510.jpg

Here you will find more information about the project >>>> Link

There was not a single reason to start such initiatives but it was worthy to me to start. Many women in slums don't have any job. So they can make handicraft products at home and visiting a center.

The main objectives of the project are to
Eradicate gender inequalities and women empowerment by focusing Sustainable Development Goal 5 (SDG5).
Develop social business to expand training facility and run the project independently.

20161127_140018.jpg

20161127_134944.jpg

20161127_134758.jpg

20161127_140624.jpg

It is now more than a year old project. The project started from 7-8 January 2018.

20161127_150031.jpg

I was communicating with women in slum so they come to @WomenEmpowerment and get training for free.

20161127_141302.jpg

I would love to share the update from @WomenEmpowerment soon this month. Your support to @womenempowernet will be highly appreciated .

I received 50 Steem for @Womenempowerment from @R2cornell. Thanks to him for your support.

Read More about our projects and me


Pohela Boishakh (Bengali New Year)- 14 April 2016 with Community School, former name of @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

New School Books Allocation program For Underprivileged kids

by @SchoolForSDG4

Today I gave a surprise gift to Rabeya- Thanks @Girlbeforemirror (Australia) For the support

by @Azizbd

Monthly Donation of $18.75 to Al-Amin's Famliy on behalf of @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 22

by @Lindahas

Handicraft Products By @WomenEmpowerment Part - 17

by @Azizbd

Allocation of New Year Gifts for @WomenEmpowerment - Sponsored by @Girlbeforemirror)

by @Azizbd

Allocation of Collected Used Clothes (2 January, 2018))

by @Azizbd

We allocated sharee for @SchoolForSDG4 ( 31 December, 2017)

by @Azizbd

My Visa Application for Thailand volunteering is Rejected

by @Azizbd

New Year Celebration - Sharing love- Sharing Peace - And Humanity

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Such a great idea to teach them and give them entrepreneurial opportunities to help support their families. It is a sad occurrence when children are relied on to help for younger siblings. This is something that needs to be addressed in Third World Countries like ours. Thanks for all you do @azizbd.

Thank you @luvabi for your comment. Yes. I am trying to support the community with my project and development activities. I trust such training will help them to empower themselves and eradicate poverty and gender discrimination.

Great initiative! I would love to see some of the things that they make. I look forward to more of your updates on how this project goes. I hope they are able to make some money for their families and am glad they have you helping to make that happen.

Thank you very much @jessicakluthe for the interest. I was writing the post to let all know so if makes easy for you. Please read the first post from @womenempowerment

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@womenempowerment/introduction-post-of-women-empowerment-focus-on-sustainable-development-goal-5

It will help you to get all related information and I will also waiting to chat with you if to know the Idea you wanted to share. So gave great day off tomorrow and enjoy the reading.

I will be happy to work to do market and sell the products. stay in touch

I just wrote you back on chat! Looking forward to being in touch.

Thank you. I am there for you now. will be in touch soon.

Wow thats the great ..To developing a country education ,women empowerment is so very need ...To develop a country increasing their every kinds of task so they depend in women ...Its the good point. .
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable point.
Carry on your activity ...
And still wait for your new post ...

This is a educated man is a very nice people.
Good people do such a thing my friends.
You are nice people to all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61