20 days holiday for Kids at @SchoolForSDG4 is starting from 1 June.

in #education6 years ago

Dear steemians,

@SchoolForSDG4 going to celebrate vacation for around 20 days from 1 June 2018 to 22 June 2018. It is the longest vacation of the year. I feel not much happy but I also can't be so rude with kids. Most of the school announced vacation for more than 30 days from the first day of Ramadhan.

20170118_171436.jpg

Ramadhan is the month of fasting and last few years Govt. announced that the month will be a full month vacation for all private and public schools. As my school is not private or public school category, I can do what I feel best for my kids.

Some of my school kids are practising fasting. But my focus was their after-school environment. As our kids are not from general families, they can't continue study at home. So we try to keep them with school touch. Also, parents may feel to send them to work during the long vacation and this can harm their future education too. So I convinced my school teachers and myself to continue it at least 15 days of Ramadhan.

IMG-20180204-WA0005.jpg

We are going to miss these smiles long time. I will try to visit slums often and this will help to share some stories from there too.

But my another project @WomenEmpowerment is going on and we are not going to give a gap even it is Ramadhan.

20180205_012726.jpg

You are part of these smiles by supporting their education. I am so happy to share that @SchoolForSDG4 is fully funded by you. I invite you to go @SchoolForSDG4 and show your support there. Our fundraising will end on 14 June for the current month. It's time for Action.

Read More about me and my projects

Empowering Bangladeshi youths through Steemit Blockchain

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 25

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign: Monthly Lunch Program For Underprivileged Children At School For SDG4 Part-3

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-20

by @Azizbd

I am selected to attend at Merit360 ( London & Chester: August 24th - September 8th 2018), UK

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-10

by @womenempowerment

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 23

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

‘Your school kids’ are adorable and very lucky to have you. I’d love to go there and do a voluntary work someday :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hadn't heard of the school before. You're really making a huge impact out there @azizbd. Nice one and happy new month!

hello colleague, I like your project will be a blessing that I assure you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97