CONTEST FOR MINNOWS--FREE MEMBERSHIP TO STEEM BASIC INCOME & POSSIBLE $0.10 UPVOTES

in #earthnation6 years ago (edited)


created at imgflip.com
--I am hosting a contest starting at the time this is posted up until the post is paid a week later. This is a chance for those that are brand new to steem to meet others that are also new, looking for folks they would like to build relationships and develop their influence on the platform.
--The only qualifications are have a reputation of fifty or less, upvote the post, re-steem the post, and submit your entry in the form of a comment. The comment should include a link to your most recent post (especially your introduce yourself post if that is your most recent) and a one sentence explanation of why you think it is worthy of acclaim in the contest. Each day my favorite comment/post link will receive a $0.10 upvote on their post selected, along with a comment mentioning the honor of being the one day winner. The net SBD payout will go towards providing a minimum of one (or one for every one sbd netted in the post payout), free fully paid membership will be sponsored by @cryptkeeper17 to steem basic income. Best of luck, feel free to have fun, make conversation, there are a lot of new exceptionally talented people coming aboard and I would like to do my part to help in their growth. I welcome your submission and wish the best of luck, may you find success in joining this very cool club!

Sort:  

I guess i can't participate since i have more than 50 reputation but i like to support good initiatives like this, upvoted!
Keep up the good work

Go ahead and enter if you would like @johnycrypto, no problem, thanks for the support!

Hi all! Thanks to @cryptkeeper17 for a good initiative and invite :)
I'm new steemit, trying to post actively and provide quality an the same time, also trying to support other newbies. It's hard to get started, but it's hard everywhere, so don't giving up!
My last post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@andhovesyan/hey-steemit-meet-pupkin

YOU ARE ENTERED @andhovesyan, good luck, feel free to chat it up with the others in the contest as well, I am hoping to provide a chance to meet up with some interesting people and perspectives.

Thanks, but I couldn't understand how this works)))
What is steem basic income?

It's a group that upvotes quality content for life of its' members. Great for people who plan on being here a while. Definitely not a get rich quick scheme, but it is a floor you start with when you are making one post per day. Or a small daily wage for one post daily. They don't vote spam posts, and they intend on having a each membership posting once a day, if that makes any sense. Ha, I know my head was spinning when I first got into this platform just a few months ago. Thanks for the question @andhovesyan that's what I am here for!

Thanks for fast replies, and where I can meet them?))

If you are talking about #steembasicincome you can search it, should come right up for you. If you talking about the other people in the contest they are just like you showing up in the post as comments, they clicked the "reply" command after each persons' post.

Oh, now I think I got it :)
Thanks one more time))

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Thank, will check it out :)

We are trying to build a better blogging platform to support our work but there is another platform that we need to protect because it is supporting our life: the soil! With modern agriculture, new practices and chemical based products are destroying the soil microbiology. We can all help fix this by refusing to use harmful products and instead go back to old practices that are using more natural products that anyone can make in their backyard: compost waste instead of sending them to landfills and as bonus making some awesome soil amendment product, making your own fertiliser based on fermentation processes. Worm farming and black soldier fly farming are two of many ways we can deal with our food waste and improve the quality of our soil. I want to bring some knowledge of these topics to Steemit.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@quochuy/hello-steemians-i-m-a-web-developer-guy-from-wyoming-australia-but-i-will-be-mainly-posting-about-worms-black-soldier-flies-bsf

The farming of black solider flies is actually something I believe can change the world. The worms are edible (good for humans and fish farms), the adult insects have no biting mouth parts, the larvae make short work of compost...just so many uses.

Really excited to hear more from you!

Thanks for your response. BSFL are just amazing creatures, thanks to the combination compost worms and BSFL I’m now able to divert close to 100% of my food waste from landfills. But there are so much more BSF can bring us.

Please follow me and let’s discuss more.

Sorry, which upvote is not received yet?

I am getting you a bot upvote for one of your posts, just a personal note for me as a reminder, no worries on your part @quochuy, you are good to go, thanks again!

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

What's the word @cryptkeeper17?

I've been on the Steemit platform for a little over two months. I fell into a bit of a lull in activity after having some real life issues get in the way.

Some are detailed in my submission below.

I am doing much better now and I'm looking to become a very active member in the Steemit community.

I'm working on my writing skills and I have some ideas with my music that I'm going to start livestreaming soon.

https://steemit.com/bpd/@jgvinstl/i-have-bpd-borderline-personality-disorder-and-that-is-ok

Thank you for consideration!

JGV

Awesome, glad to hear everything now is going well. Keep up the awesome work, it's a work in progress for all of us sir. I really like your post and sent a mercurybot upvote, thanks for participating, feel free to chat with the other contestants, that is where the real momentum is generated on here. YOU ARE ENTERED GOOD LUCK!

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@captboatface/beautiful-morning-on-the-water

Not my most recent but my introduce post! Many other posts but this one is one of my favorite cause its about me.

Why should it win glory?

Because im a Captain and everyone loves boats, but people love crypto more and need a news desk they can rely on! Among other things of interest.

Ha, good stuff @capboatface, welcome aboard, you are entered in the contest, good luck! (Send them up bot upvote)

Absolutely, the sender will see the newly revised comment on replies when they are edited, so I should see it. Go for it.

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Wow this Steemit platform is a pretty far out spot. All the different Ideas that people are having for helping to make the world a better place. Spread the happy!! It has helped bring back my creative expression somewhat... I've been writing poetry again andthink that maybe sharing the occasions haiku can be really fulfilling. To whit, my most recent post was just that. A haiku. https://steemit.com/haiku/@myklovenotwar/being-boss-e5c846019e745

Thank you for curating a contest and for helping all the newbies out!!

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Follow along with me as I share my most intimate in-encounters and help me unlock the secret clues left along the way.

https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@iexplore/introducing-beyond-contact-session-1-rogue-updated-for-swc

YOU ARE ENTERED INTO THE CONTEST @iexplore. Excellent work in this writing @iexplore, recommended reading for just anybody that enjoys a thriller. I am happy you have found the contest.

Excellent work to you too my friend for your support for newbies and this platform!

For sure, I am very glad to help. Enjoy the bot vote and keep doing what you are doing, talk with many people, this community is really incredible. Your content is very interesting and I look forward to more great narrations.

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Hello @cryptkeeper17 and fellow Steemians!! (awesome username btw--love TFTC) It's great to see a post like this; it was just what I have been looking for--a way to connect with more steemians! :))

My most recent post of any substantive value (well, I'll let you all be the judge of that :)) is from an "open mic" contest I just participated in here on steemit. I believe it is "worthy of acclaim" because... well, I guess because it is pretty scary putting yourself out there and having other people judge you for something as personal as a song you have both written AND are performing--so anyone willing to do that deserves at least one clap, imho lmao. So.. here I am! Thanks :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@gjones15/steemit-open-mic-week-71-ever-since

YOU ARE ENTERED @gjones15 GOOD LUCK THANKS FOR ENTERING!

I don't care about the upovote but would love people to resteem or at the very least watch the video on the following link. It deserves to be seen by people far and wide.

https://steemit.com/life/@dan21050/27-year-old-dies-tragically-from-cancer-then-her-family-discovers-message-on-facebook-from-24-hours-earlier

@dan21050 YOU ARE ENTERED. Thanks for sharing the video it does an amazing job of helping get grounded more so in our daily perspective to not miss what's important and to let go what is not. Thanks, good luck!

Thanks for the reply and also thanks for taking the time to watch the video.

Thanks for the reply and also thanks for taking the time to watch the video.

I set up another contest this week if you want to join. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies Best of luck, let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

this is my latest post and my introde yourself post as well :D https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@incomprehensibl3/introduceyourself
I think yours is a nice initiative and I can't wait to meet new people through it!

YOU ARE ENTERED @incomprehensibl3, good luck, feel free to chat it up with the others in the contest as well, I am hoping to provide a chance to meet up with some interesting people and perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81