EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 57: STOP SPAMMING STEEMIT WALLETS!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


More and more scams are emerging on Steemit and I'm sick of scammers sending me memos to my Steemit wallet! I take my wallet very seriously and I would really love to have a way to decline certain memos. That's basically what I'm talking about in todays video.

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

Popular Posts

img
I interviewed Mark Zuckerberg!
img
Zero-FEE Bitcoin trading!?
img
BEWARE of these 2 Scams on Steemit
img
YouTubes BIGGEST Mistake

▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm fairly new to steemit. I joined because I thought it was a good place to share thoughts and photos I've taken and that there is a small reward if people appreciate my posts. I love getting comments, but I'm starting to get sick of seeing I've had a comment on a post only for it to be yet another attempt to get me to sign up to a voting bot... surely that's not the point of all this?! I'm starting to lose faith and stop posting.
It's good to see others are getting sick with this kind of behaviour.

Well don't get discouraged too quickly, those weird spammy comments are annoying but it's nothing compared to other sites such as YouTube or Instagram :P

i think it should use somthing like filter rather than make you accept or deny. As you said its good to get it, and it is ok that it accept automaticly.

Yes, a filter would definitely be a great addition!

I would love to have the option to decline these (measley) paid advertisements in our wallets.

Same here!

I've definitely noticed an increase as well :S

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LauraCody from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yesss, the memos are so annoying. I like keeping a clean wallet haha. Those spammers ruin everything!

They really are!

Yes!!! I thought it was odd!!! I sent minimal amout of sbd to a bit that claims they'll get you 30+ upvotes.....welllll I got 30+ upvotes all by people with no power. Which I get because it was a resteeming bot. But that bot must be run another one too because right after that I received the spam memo you mentioned in the video. Oye. They'll always find a way!

They sure do!

Yes all this spamming is really annoying. Just like you you it's not that I mind getting SP, but I'd rather just not get spammed.

That’s an awesome idea! I hope the developers will add something like this in the future. Those spam steem transfers are super annoying.

I sure hope so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64