Temple Of Thoughts - Poets of Fall (cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Temple Of Thoughts - Poets of Fall (cover) live ADScatlly Records video on DTube


I thought of sharing my live performance video which happened march 2015. Sorry about the quality of audio as it was recorded through my GoPro. I performed in my university of Guru Nanak Dev, Amritsar India. It was basically a Interdepartment vocal completion and I was representing department of architecture in category of western vocals.

To tell you the brief of that day , which i still remember clearly as i was little nervous before my performance so we decided to have couple of beers. I hit the bar with my best Bud Samar ( guitarist ). We both got pretty drunk and went on the stage. Also i was getting calls from my other friends as my turn had came and they were calling for department of architecture lol we went just on the last minute.

Anyways, everything went well and we came first out of 12 bands performing that day. It was a proud moment for each one of us.

Follow

steemit.com/@adsactly
discord.gg/vKKbzxm ( JOIN Discord link )
steemit.com/@sukhpreetsingh

Lyrics
Chills
Chills come racing down my spine
Like a storm on my skin
With shaking hands
I'll guide your sweet soul into mine
Until I feel you within
And I know, I know
That it's all about understanding
Am I hidden inside your beautiful soul
As it's crying for love
To conquer the day slowly dawning
I want you to know you're the heart of my Temple of Thought

So when you're restless,
I will calm the ocean for you
In your sorrow, I will dry your tears
When you need me, I will be the love beside you
I'll take away all your fears,
I'll take away all of your fears
So you can let go all your fears

And you stay
Stay with me when I break down
Like a dream comes saving
And if words should fail here
I'll just read the way you sound
Till I know the meaning of love
And life
And it could be I'm understating
What it means
That you're standing behind every word you say
To make my day slowly dawning
I want you to know you're the heart of my Temple of Thought

So when you're restless,
I will calm the ocean for you
In your sorrow, I will dry your tears
When you need me, I will be the love beside you
I'll take away all your fears,
I'll take away all of your fears
So you can let go all your fears

Dreams have nothing on my reality high,
On the scent of your skin
I know we're riding endlessly into the sun,
Feel the life deep within

So when you're restless,
I will calm the ocean for you
In your sorrow, I will dry your tears
When you need me, I will be the love beside you
I'll take away all your fears, (I'll take away all your fears)
I'll take away all of your fears (I'll take away all of your fears)
I'll take away all your fears, (I'll take away all your fears)
I'll take away all of your fears (I'll take away all of your fears)

So you can let go all your fears

Sort:  

Hello @sukhpreetsingh

Do you remember me?
I have some questions about using Steemit and I want to ask you. I do not understand why someone upvote to someone else $ 20, and there are people commenting underneath and he said "it is breaking the law in Steem" .. I want to increase the amount of money that i upvote for other? Can you show me how?
Thank you 😄

hey @a-alice of course i remember you :) How you doing ?
So in order to increase your voting power you need to invest into steem and power up. The more steem power you have the more your upvote will cost. Join the discord community will help you more in understanding this.

Invest in Steem power is you click the buy Steem button in the "Buy" right? What is the Power Down button?
Fortunately I have you explained, otherwise I do not know anything.

hey bro ! , how are you ? that must be a great moment when you were there , sorry bro I couldn't open dtube , its always show me a white page , but tomorrow I will try again . wish you luck man \m/

Dont know you sing. Keep it up

Congratulations @sukhpreetsingh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sukhpreetsingh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17