Steem Alliance~ A frustrated Ramble by Snook

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Do you remember when everyone was all up in arms about the Steem Alliance working group #1? How it wasn't picked by Steemians? How 'they' had to make a working group #2 so everyone would be happy.

Have you kept up with what has been happening in the Steem Alliance run by Working Group #2?

Do you know there are eleven proposals on the table that will be coming up to be voted on? Do you know you need to register to vote before April 4th, 2019 in order to be able to vote for which of the eleven proposals you want to win?

My video above is about what I have been feeling when it comes to the Steem Alliance and what has been going on.

This is my opinion and only my opinion.

Important links:


Steem Alliance

Steem Alliance Structure Proposal Voter Registration

State of Steem Forum Special - The Foundation Proposals - Thursday 21 March 2019 [recording] Hosted by @pennsif and @whatsup



YouTube for those in need



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey Snook, thank you for this.

I very much have wondered if people were just not understanding, or not interested. I in the beginning thought that videos would be beneficial but wasn’t sure if they were best coming from the working group or those making proposals. Seeing we are in stage three and this is still something that is a bit confusing, I believe it’s the working groups job to try to help.

I find myself in an interesting place because I don’t want my name to ruin projects, I don’t want my face being attached to it to make it a target for those here who do not like me.. and due to that I have not posted much on it from my own blog.. plus have the time I comment on something a troll shows up with a idiotic spammy comment and I just don’t want that attached to the foundation anymore than it already is.

With all that being said, I totally get where you are coming from and know you are probably not a lone in this.. and not doing something at this point would mean I have failed the whole entire goal I had during this, which was to have open communication, transparency and be the voice of the community.

So, I’m going to make some videos. First I’ll explain the foundation, what it is and what it isn’t.. and why it’s important. Then I’ll try to communicate with each proposal and in my best way, I’ll try to explain each of those if I can.

I want people to be informed and feel a part of this, as it’s not the community’s foundation unless that happens. While we have put out a lot of information and tried to explain in meetings, maybe a video is needed.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention and I will do my best to rectify it.

Thank You so much!!!!!
That would be so very helpful to so many.

Outstanding video with an eloquently very well expressed viewpoint about this matter that I bet is fluttering around every steemian's heads currently. (Well, at least within the heads of those who've heard before about this 'thang' at all };))

Therefore my dear @snook, I'm gonna resteem this post so my handful of dead fish followers know a bit more about what's going on with this current bureaucratic movement within the internal politics of our tiny nation in the blockchain that a big bunch of us consider our home.

I certainly will be attentive to any video that @llfarms or any other responsible or member of the community’s foundation alliance make. Trying to maintain really aware of the implications that all this polling process and 'changes' will bring to the greatest amount of people in the community that THEY pretend to lead.

Or as @ecoinstant wisely is also proposing, in the case that someone is willing to take the baton and pull some people aside, one by one, and interview them all to publish in a coherent, informative & educative audiovisual format the entire explanation of each of the group's candidates and intentions to show it publicly afterward in the wild for everyone eyesight & weighing.

Cheers!! :)

Thank you!!!
and I think LLFarms is working on one.

my computer is not working well so right now I can not take on the responsibility of doing interviews but wish I could. Very frustrating not knowing what is going on.

¡Thanks to you babe! for taking this initiative. :)

and I think LLFarms is working on one.

I hope so. And I'm sure she will do a good job if she does.

Let's watch now, how many of these 'leaders' are interview's allergic? };)

Thank you for the heads up @snook. Actually I already watched her video. And apart of have found some high redundancy in the use of the word community, I'm afraid I'm still standing in the same spot of ignorance as I was before. LoL

So, I suppose I'll have to wait until @llfarms publish the new promised video with quite a bit more focused and structured nuts & bolts to get into some details that weren't mentioned in her current dissertation. :)

Sure, maybe if you gave me a few questions that you have I could be of more help. What nuts and bolts are you still not sure about? That way I can be sure and cover them 🙂

Don't worry much about it dear. You've actually done a great job with this first video. I know it's not easy at all dissect all the details behind these proposals to expose these clearly enough on the table. :)

If these next days I am lucky enough as to have electricity for more than two hours in a row in my country. I surely will come back with a couple of questions and specific nuts & bolts that you can cover and describe more profusely.

Cheers!!

In one ear and out the other. Watching paint dry is boring. Especially when one person gets to paint longer than others. Fingers crossed sis.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello lovely lady! :D
I'm in the same boat, I don't understand any of this stuff, I have tried to figure it out, but its like a foreign language to me personally. I learn like you, a bit at a time and need time for something to sink in, more time as I get older, and its frustrating that its not explained better. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I couldn't get this to play, it just loaded and sat there doing nothing in dtube and I'm not sure what IPFS is but it wouldn't even open for me. I'll have to try again later. :D
Thanks for sending it to me lovely lady. :D It might just be a glitch, or it could just be not working for me, technology loves me. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

It was just a temporary glitch, I tried it again in dtube and it opened after the third of fourth try. :D Thanks lovely lady! :D

I will be the first one to admit that I have tuned this out. There seemed to be a lot of 'politics' and what people who are not politicians but were trying to act like politicians. I do not do good in those situations, although if I focus real hard and read a whole bunch of stuff, I know that I can leave constructive comments.

My thinking is that these councils will gradually control a smaller and smaller influence over the platform. They are probably important now (if they ever get going), and they will be influential in a year, and they will be a large player in 3 years and they will be 1 of many in 5 years.

If it doesn't go that way, then I don't think steem has gone the way that we hope it would.


I appreciate you keeping me abreast! Likely I will put my support behind people I already trust, that is if I remember to register to vote. What I think someone needs to do is pull some people aside, one by one, and interview them.

Frig time to register then! Hrm sneaky buggers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for bringing this to my attention!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will watch the video when home but my first thought was "They are still doing that..." I feel like a Kardashian because the next phrase is "That is so last season."

I'm in the same boat as you @snook, it gets so damn confusing sometimes listening to a lot of this stuff

I think the first one I kinda knew
But I didn't realise there were some unhappy parties and it is going through another round of voting
I have been so busy the last couple of weeks this is the first I am hearing that there are 11 proposals to vote on ... yikes
Yes, I am that Steemian who don't have the time right now to get through pages and pages and no guarantee that I will understand
Oh, that would be great if someone would be kind enough to present it in layman's terms...
I can see your dilemma... that would probably be mine too

I think LLfarms is working on a video

Nice
Thank you for giving me the heads up
Will look out for it

Thank you @snook <33

!dramatoken

sorry it took me awhile to amass the requisite treasure horde!

well !shit you made me laugh and !sneeze

This user has already been infected! Sneezing at them again does not have any effect.

King Of Disease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99