A Late Night Snook Shamble about Steem(ians)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Each day is a surprise present to open. Each day is filled with random events that make up your day. The greatest way to end your day is when all those random events fall into place to become one big event. The world, for a moment, makes sense.

Let me break my day down for you and then you will see why the video above needed to be made.



A few days ago I had received a notice that @josediccus had tagged me in a comment of a post. I read his comment but didn't have time to read the post it was on until today. The post Top 3 Complaints From New Users belonged to Mr. @dmilliz. He brought up great points about new users and retention of them. What they are complaining about to him. I left him a comment saying I felt there needs to be more entertainment on Steem.

Just as I was getting ready to go to sleep I saw that Mr.@guiltyparties had replied to my comment on his post GP Contests: NextColony Comics. I also saw that @ecoinstant had made a comment too. After reading Guiltyparties answer I knew the shamble of unconnected events, that had been my day, all of a sudden fell into place.

I fired up OBS (Open Broadcaster Software), messed around with a few settings to be able to record what I wanted to. I then had a lot of fun showing why Steemians are as weirdly in love with this wonderful blockchain called Steem. I hope...

or

I made a complete shambles out of it. You will have to be the judge.



I will leave you a clue.




YouTube for those in Need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

Snook


P.S. A Special Thank You to @Thekittygirl and @Shadowspub.



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

the shamble of unconnected events, that had been my day, all of a sudden fell into place.

This happens a lot with me.

I can't begin to tell you.

Thanks for noticing and mentioning it. (I think it would happen more often and to more people if they were only aware. Just sayin'.)

So many times this happens.
Makes life fun to see the end of the day :D

You are not alone!! HUGS

THIS IS WHY I LOVE STEEM!

We laughted almost all the way through, and had a great time with this video. You nailed it at the end, strange and new things, with cool people lead to unexpected results - this is STEEM!

It IS :D

Why I also love it!!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: [The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 465 (https://steemit.com/curation/@thesteemengine/the-daily-whistle-stops-issue-464-04-24-19)

LMFAO the life of an artist....it's hard :D :D :D :D #dead

HAAAAA My favorite line too :D
so happy I could make you laugh!

hahahahaha oh, snook. i adore thee.

Very ambiguous @snook!!! Hehehehe!!!
I like shambles and rambles!!!

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
so do I :D

Cute video, watched the whole thing. It’s true, blockchain games are very clicky and there’s a lot of Freemium games out there that are more entertaining than what we have on Steem. Way to stay positive and bring your creativity to the mix, we have a great community and by playing around together we can create new kinds of game. In fact, your video feels a bit like a game to me.

Thank you so much!!!! Huge compliment you gave me and I thank you again!!

we just need to make our own games LOLL

Thanks for the shout out!
I’m glad you logged into next colony so I don’t have to, I was expecting spaceships and stars too! While many love these types of games I really can’t be bothered, no drug wars , no steem monsters , no next colony or steem arena , we need real games. Tron and and eos are launching real games now but I know steem will be dropping some by summer. Hahaha the drawing sums up my gaming experience here. Still grateful that others can enjoy these DApps though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeahhhhhhhhh............. no spaceship :(

and yeah, want real stuff and clothes but I do get why people like the 'clicky games' but they just are not for me.

so hope your brother will realize some times we just have to make our own entertainment :D

Lmao no, you cannot offend yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36