d00k13 Digest - Vlog #13 - #OneLoveDtube is Live

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Guess What?@OneLoveDtube is Live!!! After several days of monkeying around with different services I am proud to announce there has been a winner, our community upvote system is now functional! I wasn't completely sure what direction this entire endeavor was going but it seems it has started to gain traction, Thank you @Dnews for helping start this ball rolling. Lets see where this gets us!


Shoutout @Dnews @PhotoTutorials @AltCoinPost @Dlife


Thank you Brother!!! For making this entire project come together, I set out by starting a discord server with the intention for us to collaborate and those beginning ideas were quickly overshadowed. I have spent the last 5 days working on the backend of our project yet you continue to post great content and draw many people to our community, we are now 23 members strong Great Job Everyone. Your positivity never ceases to impress and is the main reason I was drawn to work with you, I doubted myself but you have now encouraged everything I have done from starting to Vlog to starting this community. I can see no better way to thank you then by continuing down this road and seeing where it leads us!

What Have I Been Upto?


IMG_0244.PNG

  • Mining Rewards, I have transferred my mining rewards from NiceHash into Steem on @d00k13 my account. I then used that Steem to purchase the account @OneLoveDtube then powered up my main account, success I no longer get bandwidth limits! @OneLoveDtube is live and upvoting.

IMG_E0364.JPG

  • First Donations, big Shoutout to @alphasteem and @neopch for being our first #OneLoveDtube donators showing the initiative, right on guys! This has brought us upto 8 SP (4 SP from original account creation) with 1 SP from delegation by @neopch, I know this isn't much but it is a start and as time passes it can only really grow. All SBD Donations will be exchanged for Steem Power and Powered Up with no intention of ever Powering Down!


SteemAuto.com Credit @Mahdiyari

  • Tested 4 Services, There could only be one winner..... SteemAuto.com by @MahdiYari. I tested a few free ones that were either unstable or non functional all together, as a backup I have found a paid service that will work for upvoting favourite blogs but not for addition of a curation trail thus why steemauto.com is the winner. With this service we have vote following(trailing), curation trail(trail leader), upvote favourite blogs, upvote comments, scheduled posts, fully customizable voting weights and wait times. It will be through this service and its customization that everyone will be able to contribute while not needing to be active 100% of the time through following the @OneLoveDtube curation trail, helping grow the reputation of the account our likewise increasing curation rewards for the community account and your own without completely draining all voting power.


Credit onmilwaukee.com

  • Fine Tuning, Testing the @OneLoveDtube curation trail using steemauto.com on my primary account @d00k13 when I start this process I will also record a How To video on sign up & setup for steemauto.com so there will be an easy reference for everyone, community members can simply be referred to the video for instructions.

What's Next?



IMG_E0361.JPG
  • Delegation Links, This is the Risk Free solution in regards to asking for donations as all delegations can be returned to owner upon their request! To receive more power on our community account I need to figure out delegation links(simplify the process) for inclusion in the discord server and in posts & comments, get the word out there see who may be interested!

  • How To Video on following our curation trail, Testing the @OneLoveDtube curation trail using SteemAuto.com on my primary account @d00k13 when I start this process I will also record a How To video on sign up & setup for steemauto.com so there will be an easy reference for everyone, community members can simply be referred to the video for instructions. Once this is all set correctly it should not interfere with your normal daily functions.

IMG_E0362.JPG

  • Website, KISS Keep It Stupid Simple therefore I shall use Wix.com as I am familiar with their creation tool and it works perfectly for the simplicity we will be looking for! Free service but down the road we may wish to pay for hosting and removal of advertising(nonintrusive).

Support @MahdiYari


Follow for Updates

steemauto.com github repository

  • SteemAuto.com is a free to use service with an account owner verification fee of .001 SBD upon account setup, This service is central to the direction of @OneLoveDtube and we owe @MahdiYari a giant shoutout for making this service and our goals happen.


Witness Update Thread

  • Vote @MahdiYari for Witness, this is by far the easiest way for us to give back for his efforts on SteemAuto.com. He is currently running this service almost at full capacity and will soon need to upgrade keeping up with interest in his product. I highly suggest if you have any faith in @OneLoveDtube please vote for his witness and help keep the platform we are functioning from alive!
    Vote @MahdiYari for Witness VIA steemconnect.com
  • Collaboration, Since we are functioning from this platform it would be smart to help promote it as well, #OneLoveDtube is openly supporting his project and endorsing votes for his Witness Plus following the SteemAuto curation trail. I plan to continue talks with @MahdiYari with the intention of adding suggestions as we find issues or come up with new ideas.


    Curation Trails


  • @Curie, only really high quality content so great for reputation & curation rewards!
  • @DtubeDaily, supporting their initiative by following their vote, we can work together can't we?
  • @Dtube, after our own favorite blog trail we don't want to miss out on supporting those other creators @Dtube recognizes.
  • @SteemAuto, support their initiative because it makes ours possible, high quality posts aswell.
    Vote @MahdiYari for Witness VIA steemconnect.com

Newbies

  • @yumdrum is the man who helped me start my mining adventure that inevitably led me here, I owe you a huge shoutout dude and how better then to ask my viewers to check you out! If you like what I do here or you just wish to encourage a new member to @Steemit & @Dtube please drop by his blog and check his content. So far he has a few great posts featuring his synthesiser work, I am happy to announce that he is the first person I have referred to Steemit
  • @brettblue the second person I have lead to this platform, he just gained access today after a crazy 3ish week wait. He is a long time buddy of mine, went to the same school, did many nefarious acts together, he wishes to support me on this therapeutic adventure I am on. Thanks man, we will fit you in!

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Thanks for stopping by.

Previous Posts:
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #12 - Love
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #11 - Private Keys
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #10 - Mental Illness
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #9 - In a Funk!
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #8 - karensuecontest
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #7 - One Week Montage
Join Us on Discord Server #OneLoveDtube
Daily d00k13 - Vlog Part #6 - @dnews Collaboration?

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join Us on Discord Server onelovedtube.pngLogo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hop on the #OneLoveDtube Train!

Upvote & Resteem!

Thanks Hun! Lol my Camera moved on me so I wasn’t center but I went with it anyways after finally getting it all out with only a few stumbles on words, needed the paper I kept looking at... first of a new layout, I am happy with it so far.

I am pretty amazed at the interest we have stirred up! Never planned on taking any of this on but away we go!

And The Rep on @Onelovedtube is already at 30 with the curation trail so far, pretty amazed about that it took me forever manual voting!

So appreciate your hard work in serving all of us bro. As Einstein said, "Do not try to become a man of success, but a man of value."

Getting better and better. You initiated everything! Way to go! We're all with you on this one :)

#onelovedtube for the love of the TUBE! THE DTUBE!

Thanks a ton dude, your my mentor on this endeavour yet like any good student I aim to strike my own path!

I ended up doing a large write up as entry to @coruscate give away, I plan on using the rewards if I win for delegation on onelovedtube and I will do a how to video for everyone

This post has received a 2.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48