Mahdiyari's witness update | 2018-03-12

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

expert-witness-swearing-in.jpg
image source: quickreadbuzz.com

Steem blockchain grows quickly and we need more space to keep that blockchain. Witness, seed and RPC nodes should keep steem blockchain and blocks logs. Right now, block_log file is 85GB and that is growing fast.(block_log file included any upvote, comment, post, follow, unfollow, transfer, power up, power down, ...) According to that, minimum requirement RAM for running a seed or witness node is growing too. Right now, 32GB RAM is not enough.

Recently, I upgraded my witness and seed node from 32GB RAM to 64 GB RAM. Both servers are in Germany and both work well. My seed node address is node.mahdiyari.info:2001 which is included in official steem repositories.

My servers details:
i7-6700 Skylake CPU
500GB SSD
64GB RAM
1Gbs/s Network


My projects:

I'm working on steemauto.com, 'schedule post' page is under maintenance. And we have some problems in the voting section.

Also, steemfollwer.com will return with a new interface. Thanks for your patience.


My position on the witnesses list is #111 with 2,028 MV votes and 482 voters. Thanks to all of my 482 supporters. My registration fee is 0.100 (actually 3.000 STEEM) with only missed one block.

If you like what I'm doing for steem community, please vote me as a witness.
Vote by steemconnect or Vote by steemit


Regards,
2018-03-12

Sort:  

I voted for you and invited 10 friends ... @comidinhas @rubia.michelle @evepontes @viagens @rodrigocassio and more. They all voted for you!!!! Great job and let us know when you have autopost back again, it is so cool. You might let post any time unless set 1 hour, 2 hours ... Sometthing like 19:23 ... 10:40. Would be even cool. Thanks and have a great week.

Thank you.
I will work on that.

I've known you for quite sometime now behind the scene. One of the hard working Witness i know.

My vote is yours.

Cheers mate.

Thanks, @yehey:) That is my pleasure.
Keep up yehey.org, I'm using that in my projects :P

You know I will.

Your article is featured in @Yehey Daily Curation for additional mention and exposure to the world.

This post has received a 100% up vote from @Acknowledgement. Sponsored by @Yehey.

Please Vote @Yehey for Witness https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote.

Lovely.
@Acknowledgement
Join us https://SteemChat.com use $upvote [your link] to receive up vote.

Excellent publication thank you for sharing, happy week, I vote and I continue

Worth the wait sir @mahdiyari... it is for the better development and enhancement. I already voted for you as witness and will ask my friends to vote for you also...
Thank you...

Thank you very much for your nice efforts!

I admire the work done by Steemit and the best for steemauto concerning the Publiacion

great project I vote for you

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $38.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.
nice post dear

It's nowhere near October.

I just voted for you as a witness, thanks for creating steemauto and other useful tules for the community. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44