"Ode to my Crawdad" - D-TUBE EXCLUSIVE MUSIC VIDEO - Gnash Song Challenge #4 - Steemit Collab w/@dillemma

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Lyrics by my real life wife @dillemma - show her some love! Half the liquid SBD payout of this post will be split with @dillemma. I have been trying to get my wife to be more active on here for a while and she has actually posted a few times in the last little bit - this could be the spark she needs to finally get hooked on Steem.

Earn SBD! No Musical Ability Required!


Visit the Gnash Song Challenge post to learn how you can submit song lyrics or a song title/topic for me to set to music in its own post, splitting the SBD payout with you!
https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/gnash-song-challenge-episode-1-hear-your-words-set-to-music-marvel-at-your-ideas-taking-sonic-flight-wonder-at-the-sheer-beauty

Ode to my Crawdad


Lyrics by @dillemma | Music by @carlgnash


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Crawdad, oh crawdad thank-you for showing me your insides, your cheliped, all your ganglion and testis! From your anus to your eye stalks I find you quite divine, even though you are without a vertebrate spine. I'm so glad, I'm so glad we're dissecting you, your colors are fancy your back-brain slippery; oh how lucky I am to view this weird beauty!

Crawdad, oh crawdad
I hear you're delicious;
although I admit I'm kind of suspicious!
You look like a giant bug
& your eyes bulge all out,
you've kinda got two hearts
and you face is all a'pout!
I can't see, I can't see
your liver or your spleen,
I guess I'll have to dig down
& dissect your ventral artery.

Previous Gnash Song Challenge Entries:


#1 - "Analyze My Function" w/@vachemorte


https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/analyze-my-function-original-music-gnash-song-challenge-song-1-for-vachemorte

#2 - "Within Wing's Wind" w/@yahialababidi


https://steemit.com/dtube/@carlgnash/1mwk8ljv

#3 - "Big Brown Toad" w/@amberyooper


https://steemit.com/dtube/@carlgnash/t8q7ooqf


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Original Crawdad Photography


Original Crawdad Photography by yours truly. Also check out @dillemma's "My Microscope 6: Ode to my Crawdad" post to see an actual picture of a crawdad dissection! Not for the faint of heart!

This cute picture of @dillemma and Thing One when he was younger oogling a crawdad, however, is for hearts of all abilities :)

Sort:  

yay brutha, yummy stuff--you wouldn't believe how much time I spent commuicating with crawdads when I first arrived, imagining they were the dominant lifeform on your earth . . .

looks like dToob is working OK for you then? took your snap/upload snap OK? takes my video OK but fails to upload my snap . . . "IPFS error while loading."

dToob or not dToob, that is the questicon . . .

The snap will fail if it is any kind of high res at all. What I do is save my desired cover image at about 500 px width res (in this case I used 700px I think as I wanted to preserve a little more of the crawdaddy-face) and then upload that lower res version of the snap - have not had any issues with this, but I definitely encountered same problem when attempting to just save a snap from my video (which was >1000px in width for sure).

Hey I would note that the song post I made a few days back which has over $100 pending payout (~ $600 USD pending author slice of the payout at today's SBD prices) is an example of the big upvotes that the @d-tube account can give out. The @d-tube vote is nearly half that total, even though I got some very significant upvotes from big players like @kevinwong and I received a small community @curie upvote with associated vote trail. Posting quality content as a @d-tube exclusive has a good chance of paying out with a decent upvote. I can point to my heron swallowing a fish video as well, the @d-tube vote there wasn't as huge but it was still a very nice big upvote. Worth well over $100 USD :)

So... that may sweeten the pot pro dtoob? LOL

Much love - Carl

the way every "snap" I tried to upload failed--all of them way lo-rez--figured it's another growing pain at the deet oob. (I ain't the only de-materialized other-worldly mock-comedian having this prob).

gotcha - what file format out of curiosity? I believe I have only tried .jpg just for reference. The important thing to note here is that none of this matters in the slightest :) When you upload a video to d.tube, it cross posts at same time on steem blockchain. Then you can edit the post on steemit.com or busy.org or any of the other websites that work on top of the Steem blockchain. You can add a post cover image and other images to your heart's content using the normal post editor :)

The more you know [insert rainbow]

shouldn't let this helping-the-newbie stuff detract from your wonderful craw dawg post--but all image formats have been tried. vid uploads fine and I tried to skip the upload snap protocol since it's glitchy but it won't let me proceed till step 2 is completed.

"mommie mommie come wipe me . . . "

Why, you embarrassed to be seen talking to me in public Mondo? I upvoted your comment to the top of the list here because I am super stoked to have one of my real life friends finally on board this crazy train with me :) Also I thought this discussion might help others having similar issues, but that is probably not the case considering the issue remains afoot. One final thing to try is a different web browser - I have had issues with D-tube with every browser I have used, but I have had the fewest issues with Firefox and the most issues with Chrome. Your mileage may vary.

yeah this shit's all over the web and lots of solutions that only work once and for only one person out of what, 8 billion? better odds of swallowing a meteorite.

clearly there are electro-magnacious flux intensities surrounding this issue--y'all call it karma.

gnashster's is clearly very sweet, while I looked at another man's crawfish, one of the serious shalt-nots on my world.

it'll be a thousand years before dToob let's me in . . .

hey bradda, going out now to try another browser--but curious: do you have ipfs running on your machine. can't recall if you're mac or pc, but the prob at dToob does relate to ipfs. settings there tell me in red letters "YOU ARE NOT RUNNING IPFS."

don't faint but I got in at deet oob. just a quicky sample to see how my things fly there--but it should have sentimental value for you considering its filming location . . .

Impressive how you sing, play the guitar and create the dual video! The lyrics are amusing, although, as a zodiacal cancer I took them quite literally hah, so also a bit scary ;)

Hey scary is a great compliment for me! Take them quite literally!

You won't feel a thing :)

This turned out great! I'll be humming it all day at work. <3 Elephant, well, you know <3

Elephant Shoes!!!!!!!

Oh my! Looks like he's gonna end up in the Gumbo...

Wow! I love country music and this song really sparked up that love. Thumps up big bro!

Glad you liked it brother! Yeah I tried to get a little of that country twang in my vocals as well :)

that's so scary and yet fascinating. I do not have the courage to come so close. the picture is very good. You can see how small and strong the scorpion is at the same time. Im vote up.

Nice Crawdad. Thank you by the way for the votes of some of my posts.
I am following you now and will try to vote when I see yours come through.
Have a great New Year!

Ahahaha nice.. thanks for making me hungry and laugh the same.

how did you come on that idea to write a song about a crawdad. I found it very funny, also very well sung!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16