Sort:  

So glad I saw this. excellent tune...grooving to it.
You know I like percussion, I married a drummer, we met while he was playing in a band.

Yayyy! Thanks @rebeccabe 😀 glad you love this one and are grooving to it. Yes I know you are in to your drum beats - does your husband still play?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not really, but he will always play drums. He has a drum that sits on the floor I bought him. I can't remember what it is called. Then he has tablas and he sold his sonars long ago so we could go to India.

Well as long as he has something he can make a beat with, he will be happy. I don't know names of all the different drums really, just kick, snare, ride, hi hats and that's about it

Posted using Partiko Android

Finding this pretty hypnotic, great to just zone out to...ahh wait, wasn’t I supposed to be doing something?

Haha thanks @skaarl! Now get back to what you were supposed to do haha 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

man, your songs always hit me in the guts. Me like some liquid DNB
When a man knows his job

Haha thanks a lot @psyceratopsb! Yea liquid dnb is where it is at! Love it and glad to meet another liquid lover!

Posted using Partiko Android

this sounds great on headphones, too early for speakers :)

Hehe thanks mate, a bit more of a smoother gentler sound on this one to caress your shell today haha

Love it @nickhavey

Very cool. Well done to both of you.

Gaz

Ah thanks a lot mate! Glad you enjoyed this one :)

Thanks so much for sharing the music. I really enjoyed it. Scott isn't into this style of music, but it takes me back to the days when I was able to enjoy the raves (back before 2003). I also loved the photo. Took me back to January 2016 when we visited Yosemite. I so want to park host there for about three years!
Thanks again,
Ren

Yayyy another raver haha! Thanks for listening in and glad it took you back to the good old days :) I love Yosemite and I need to put my next entry for my travel diaries in soon. 3 years would be a great length of time to be there for! The landscape must change so dramatically through the seasons

That right there is whole reason we would like to host for so long there. Can you imagine getting to see it go from season to season? Oh, the thought just gets me all excited. Someday we will be able to do it.
Ren

Yea that would be so good! If you get a camp set up, I will be in contact! Would love to head back in May or June when the ice is melting and the water falls are spectacular

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, then you want to go in Mid March or April! That's when the frazill ice happens on the Merced!

Oh wowwww! That looks incredible! OK yea all year round it is 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, i want to see it so much! We have a photo where you can see the ice piling up. Unfortunately, that was in January so we missed it.

D'oh! Well fingers crossed you get to see them when you stay for a few years 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66