STEEM Geek Podcast Episode #12 - Netflix Mondays! Bright, Riverdale, and Altered Carbon!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Hello, everybody!

As mentioned in our last podcast, today's episode marks the first episode in our new and updated schedule! Mondays will be where we discuss Netflix movies and/or TV series that we've been watching. So if you're a Netflix Junkie, do follow our Monday podcasts and let's discuss the shows!

In this episode, we discuss :


Image Source

  • Fantasy mixed buddy cop movie, Bright
  • Teenage drama series based on the popular Archie comics, Riverdale
  • Action/drama series set in a cyberpunk world, Altered Carbon

Thank you so much for listening!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Bright was pretty bad, to be honest, they are trying to squeeze a 10 hours movie into 2. I can't bare it. Riverdale is just ripping your mind, not to mention the publications of once a month?! I almost died.

Hahaha! I couldn't agree more. The had a good premise but just rushed everything.

Riverdale......... Nuff said, man. It's so bad lol

I 'watched' BRIGHT but I had constant interruptions and distractions so I really didn't get to watch the whole movie. I will watch this again without the interruptions because it was really good.
Visually stunning and amazing action sequences. The story was not what I expected - at all. I recommend BRIGHT.

Hey thanks for the comment! Appreciate it. It's alright. Despite the rating I gave it there are elements and things about the movie to enjoy :)

Is awesome movie.

It's ok la :P

Bit mixed on bright, I liked the grittiness of it, but some parts felt like watching a tv series. But I would like to revisit the world of bright but with a bigger budget.

There's good things going for it. Later part of the story and dialogue wasn't one of them. It was ok just needed to be a two parter from the start

The movie wasn't the worst thing I have ever seen but its not exactly anything I would watch again either.

I have trouble respecting anything Netflix releases though. It's not that they never make anything good but they don't seem to have much in the way of quality control either. I really want to like what they produce because I like their model (being able to watch stuff at home is great for a misanthrope like myself) but they haven't done anything I can get excited about.

This was a good post. Upvoted and Followed

Hey thanks for the comment! Yeah, their original movies haven't been mind blowing or anything so far. But I do like some of their series like Daredevil. I'm sure they have gems in there somewhere but will have to continue looking.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61213.69
ETH 3320.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46