This dreamland feels like home

in #dreamscape6 years ago (edited)

This dreamland feels like home

~~~~~~~original poetry~~~~~~~
---with art by @bitcoinman---


a block - size reduced - bitcoinman.jpg


a block - size reduced - bitcoinman (2).jpg


Suffused by discordant vectors,

A flat plane tugged by etheric pulleys

Like a runaway elevator:


I am shot ataxic
By the world rifle
Into a sea of strife
And mingling love.


A past in my hands that melts,
Runs like sand to join eternity
Coalesces through my future
Dim with promise held
In lucid eyes.

These orbs are not my own,
With torment shine and triumph too:
Yet my own dissolves, all shared to reign
A kingdom bright, festooned with cosmic mane.

A land where noble birth
& lineage lofty
To every soul's extended


A land where land itself
The beings become
All distance, rank rescinded.

a block - size reduced - bitcoinman (1).jpg


Written by
Daniel Pendergraft
1/5/18


DQmd2dVJDVaKcVoQCfDAviZcnHHzu3jDUC3LFg5qmXhJWjk (1).jpg


DQmd2dVJDVaKcVoQCfDAviZcnHHzu3jDUC3LFg5qmXhJWjk.jpg


natural fractals - size reduced - bitcoinman (2).jpg

Notes


The theme of this piece is the diverse sensations experienced in dream states and the intense feeling of familiarity and "realness" encountered (while still asleep) which the logical mind then rationalizes away. There is a meltingness to dream, a feeling of boundaries become blurred, a feeling of timelessness. People can transform into other people, we can observe ourselves from a distance, we can become someone else entirely; here ranks and distinctions dissolve: everything is noble, everything sacred, everything profound with implication. Many times there is a great disappointment upon awakening, with the intuition that the experiences in the dream realms are "more real" than "real life."
.

I decided to use some images created by @bitcoinman in this one, because his art conjures the magic & abstraction of dream well. I will be giving 25% of the SBD payout of this post to him out of appreciation for the dedication and consistency he has shown on Steemit. Be sure to check out his blog and support his experiments in photomanipulation! Here are the links to the original posts of the images I used:

1 - "A block"
2 - "Silhouette"
3 - "Golden flakes"
4 - "Natural fractals"

natural fractals - size reduced - bitcoinman (1).jpg


golden flakes - size reduced - bitcoinman.jpg


natural fractals - size reduced - bitcoinman (3).jpgnatural fractals - size reduced - bitcoinman (4).jpg


Writing by
@d-pend
.
Art by
@bitcoinman


negstrip2 - naturalfractals.jpgnegstrip - naturalfractals.jpg


natural fractals - size reduced - bitcoinman.jpg


Sort:  

Always honoured to have my pieces featured next to your immaculate work. I am happy to be part of this great community and this whole cryptocurrency movement, its almost as if the dream is becoming a reality.

Hey d-pend! Good one. I like how you are experimenting with moving the notes/analysis to AFTER the actual poem, which allows the reader to give the piece a "virgin" AND THEN skip to the notes during or after the read. I also like how you used an actual artist's work (as you have in the past, and as I suggested in my comment last week). I like how your posts are progressing and becoming more digestible on all levels. Just my personal take, as usual...

I like that too, it allows me to form my own impressions before reading your notes. Nicely done.

Complex poem to say the least :)

What if dreams are not dreams?
Maybe they are just a visit to some parallel realities? :)

I've been astral projecting in my dreams since youngest of ages, and I can tell you one thing... It was real ;)

This was really beautiful. It is sometimes unsettling how real dreams can seem. I could feel the disappointment in which you referred through the whole piece. Reminded me of a dear friend who is having a difficult time with life right now.

And thank you for offering your notes and thoughts on the piece. Lots of creators do not, and I think it adds so much to an audience's experience.

Dreamland feels like home, like something we can touch, like something we can feel but still mixed with the leftovers from our past and rays of future...Oh,...Dreamland You are so close and so far...Please Noble take a birth in My Dreamland...
Your poetry is always fool of hidden sorrow and resignation...At least I feel like it...
Of course full of knowledge, where is the best happiness for us...

The mix and use of words in your poem is as surreal as the dreamscape itself . it's nice. My first 2 or 3 posts on steemit were from my lucid dream journals, I find dreams fascinating too. Checking out @bitcoinman's works, he does some good dreamy art. It's cool

We pass through the transition of the sandy form, the deeper meaning of the folding of the material plane, while the spirit observes the poetry of eternity.

You are a very grateful man, I'm going to look at the posts of your friend and true artist.

In fact "A past in my hands that melts,
Runs like sand to join eternity"

Love these lines and totally agree. One shouldn't grab ones head and always thing about past. #thanks @d-pend . You are quite interesting.

Hi Daniel! Its so cold here it must be worse in Boone stay warm my friend, I loved your poem as you know I'm a huge fan and I look forward to them, bravo!😊

I was reading and I was seeing images in my head! This was a cool imagination excercise! :D
Thanks for writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99