Dreaming of Steemit and An Idea on a Steemit Dating Service

in #dreams8 years ago


Even when I try to take a day off from being on Steemit I still dream of it.

The Dream

I'm at some sort of Steemit meetup in the dream. There's a good group of people in the room.

It feels like these meetups have been happening as I say hello to people I know (I've yet to meet a fellow Steemian in real life at the time of this dream).

There's a band getting ready to play, and I'm just walking around.

There's a batch of Steemit t-shirts and I buy one and then put it on.

A pretty girl comes running over to me. Calling me Johnny. She seems pretty excited to see me and I feel happy about her too.

Everyone is just mingling, having a few drinks and I over hear a lot of people telling others what their Steemit name is.

People are following each other... laughing about the silly drama and talking about who their favorites are.

This girl wants me to sit next to her. So I do. She holds my hand and tries to kiss me. It had been the first time in years since my divorce that I had something like this happen. I ended up waking up at this point.


The idea

When I awoke I began to think of how cool it would be if someone created some how a dating service using Steem and the platform. There's a lot of people who want to date. Would be a huge success in my opinion.

I don't want to do, however. I just want to seed the idea for someone else.


Getting back off of this. I need a break.

[ Top image source ]
[ Middle image source ]



Thanks for the reads and any upvotes/steem/reblogs/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Hello @dailybitcoinnews,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Hello friend. In the real world a lot of beautiful girls. through the Internet you will never know the truth about the person.

well of course... this will have to be a point of emphasis

Could be a way to increase the base.
"Make money posting on your dating profile!"

Well.. i put this out here a few weeks back and had a couple responses so far
Steemits first official dating profile

As comical as i made it.. it was still a serious idea that was meant to be taken serious.. am idea i wanted the community to build on.. so I'm right there with you.

Oh that's awesome!! :) haha.
I think it's a good idea.

Here's the 2 responses I got so far.. I labeled the nsfw one for safety and the other is another follower of mine.. both done in response but weren't "serious applications" check em out below..

lol, they were both creative and awesome non the less.. (btw - I'm still looking :P)

NSFW-Application for dating mrwang

Honest up close and personal, my dating app for mrwang

I only link these as I want to express my support for the idea. This is a "social media platform" and steemit would be an awesome place to get people connected.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65