Everything is expensive, then they break!

in #drawing7 years ago


I Dropped my sketch pad in the puddle, but that's alright!
My Samsung tablet that I used for digitle artwork also broke. Lately, I have been doing my best with old school art supplies. Colored penciles, and crayons I've have senese I was little. Why are art pens so expensive?!? should a PEN be $10, ONE pen?!? It costs to be creative, people.
This is what I've accomplished with cheap-o pens!
,/

I've alwayd liked doing digitle art, (even when I just had a mouse)
<center
I used to do art for people on gaia for gold. ( I guess I haven't changed that much.) Which do you prefer?

Sort:  

I agree, it does cost to be creative. Great work though, well done :)

Aww I love this art, especially the strawberry. If I ever get a nice kitchen I will commission fruit and vegetable art!

amazing work the drawing is amazing the colors are amazing the strawberries are really great and I'll be glad if you give me your opinion about my second harry potter drawing here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-second-drawing

I like the tentacle more..... More overall color, suggests more adventures! :-)

Congratulations @y1m1w2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05