Week 31 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

It's been a few weeks since my last entry to the @pifc contest. But now I'm back and I'm excited to share with you my nominations for Pay It Forward Curation Contest held by @pifc - check out the original post from this week. You can read the rules of the contest in the original post as well.

PIFC.jpg

The judges of the contest for this week are @lynncoyle1, @tryskele , @headchange, & @viking-ventures.

The Pay It Forward Curation contest allows us to feature 2 great posts by Steemians with max rep. 55. Every week I find it harder and harder to find Steemians with max rep. 55 which is a good sign as it means that my favorite accounts are growing!

I've been following the 'art' tags recently, so it is not a surprise that I have decided to nominate two great artists for the week 31 of Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

swoosh stretched.png

@roninrelax (rep 50)

Ronin has started his Steemit journey just recently. He is from Ukraine and he is interested in literature, poetry, painting and drawing. He likes to cook and learns photography. He is a very friendly person and I fell in love with his drawings. He draws the tiniest things on a small piece of paper.

In his post here, he shows us the only hairdresser in the city that exists in his fantasy. Look carefully at all details in this drawings and you will be fascinated by all the small things that he included there.

Roninrelax.jpg

swoosh stretched.png

@bleuxwolf (rep 52)

Bleuxwolf joined Steemit in August this year. He is a freelance artist from the US. He shares his commissioned works and personal drawings as well. I personally enjoy his blue wolf drawings the most. They remind me of Nu, pogodi! which is a Russian animated series from my childhood.

In his post here, he shows us a short tutorial for a simple sketch comic. Just make sure to check out his blue wolf too 😊

Bluewolf.png

swoosh stretched.png

I hope you have enjoyed my entry! Go and show these two great artists some Steemit love! 😊

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

good to see you paying attention to people out there and finding such great blogs to follow :)

It takes so much time but wouldn't I do to help others, right? :)

GREAT post Martina. This is the first time I've seen the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Such a wonderful idea for raising awareness of the talent that's here at Steemit, still to be given recognition. Love the uplifting animations of @bleuxwolf. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you for stopping by! It is a great initiative. You can join too :) Of yes, his animations always make me smile. They are so colorful and simply nice :)

Awesome entry, Martina! I've visited them and followed both authors. ;-)

Posted using Steeve

Thank you! I'm glad you like them!

Love these suggestions Martina thanks for pointing them out - I need to suss out the format for osyitfirwatd and do more myself - have been too busy , not even taken up your challenge yet 😜

You still manage to get out a few posts almost every day :) I struggle with just two :D So you're doing very well here. Far better than me! :)

Thank you for stopping by my dear! I hope you're having great time in Spain! :)

Nice art. I went to art school so maybe I should do some art when I can afford it. For now I just do writing...

I hope that your situation will change for you soon and you will be able to do what you love..

Thank you

I know I just replied to your other comment but thank you once again for the entry!

My pleasure :) Your work is so cute that I had to share it with others :)

Well, certainly lots of folks have been finding them cute as well. lol

@delishtreats,

A wonderful initiative. I will check out both of your suggestions.

Quill

Thank you! I hope you have liked them! :)

Hi @delishtreats!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.884 which ranks you at #4146 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 112 places in the last three days (old rank 4258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Awesome. I love reading about new Steemians, especially ones I haven't heard before. I hope these artists can live their dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44