Bon appetit! - Town - my dream!

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

Walking through the city, I stopped at one of the windows. It was a showcase for a pastry shop-workshop.

I needed time to understand this. From inside, a shaggy creature looked at me, in which I recognized the sloth, and just below, next to a very beautiful cake lay the head of a huge python. It was a strange sight and I could not miss it.

I decided to go inside. Also, I felt that my stomach was empty, and the smell of fresh pastry and vanilla, beckoned me.

At first glance, the picture was strange. Behind the counter was a huge seller in the clothing of the chef. He stretched the cake to the buyer girl, which she bought, but she could not take her eyes off the huge parrot, who sat on the seller’s shoulder and shouted “Bon appetit!”

At the same time, the parrot waved its wings and the seller could hardly restrain its laughter.

DSC03108.JPG

Oh God! A shamponze creeped to the girl, and a fox ran to her counter. I wanted to drive them away, but I saw that the girl is not at all afraid of them, they are friends.

DSC03110.JPG

I had time to look around. On the wall, behind the seller, was the wall of trfees The head of a toothy shark, swords, pistols, spears and other military accessories. Everything said that this person has something to tell.

DSC03111.JPG

When the girl was gone, I walked closer to the counter. The smile never left the seller.

After mutual greetings, we introduced ourselves and talked a bit. His name is Jean de Brue, he is French.

He noticed that I was a new person in the city and rumors about it were already overtaking me.

Confectioner, he became recently. He used to be a boatswain on a merchant ship.

Once, during a storm, it was washed away from the ship by a huge wave into the open sea. He woke up on the coral atoll, from which a small island was visible.

He wanted to swim to it, but, in time, he saw a shark's fin on the surface of the lagoon.

She was looking for an opportunity in his defense and swam in circles around the stone on which he sat.

Jean winked at me and shook his head in the direction of the stuffed shark hanging on the wall.

I was surprised how barely did you cope with it?

Jean smiled broadly and his teeth glittered in the dim light.

In childhood, the children teased him and called him - pasatizhami.

He had such strong teeth that he would easily eat walnuts. It was useful to him in the fight against the shark and in life on the island.

He just bit her when she swam too close. This was his first livelihood on the island and the first trophy.

But now he is busy and can not tell all. He needs to make a birthday cake for one of the twelve children of Moisiah. He invited me to a game of chess in the park, where they gather with friends. We'll talk there.

I asked to say only what kind of animals in the store? He replied that these were his friends from that island. For the opportunity to be with them, he is grateful to Moishiakh, the barber and his large family. Do you remember that barber?

DSC02954.JPG

It turns out that his name is Moishiah. Then, I sat in a large queue, sat for a long time, when my turn came and I sat down on the chair, I immediately fell asleep. I grew up from the fact that the hairdresser was spraying cologne on my neck. Moishiah has already completed a haircut. I wanted to ask a couple of questions, but, I heard from him only that word - the next one!

It is possible that during the chess game I will not fall asleep and we will be able to talk.

I wonder what awaits me ahead.

If you come to the city a little later than me, you can get to know him if you follow these links.

Town - my dream!
Fish day on the pier - Town - my dream!
Photo for memory - Town - my dream!
Reconnaissance - Town - my dream!

DSC03115.JPG

Welcome to the city of mey dreams, which I draw in the form of illustrations, on a small piece of A5 paper. I draw with a simple blue ballpoint pen.

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I love how you show us the details and tell their stories!

Thank you very much @donna-metcalfe ! I will pray that you won the lottery, but you are already winning, you have a wonderful family and wonderful hobbies! My brother from Calgary, (we became brothers, thanks to a common hobby), I really value them, he is a wonderful person, he also dreams of winning the lottery. Now I will pray for two.

We would probably be buying tickets for different lotteries so we both could win! Wouldn't that be fun? Thank you! ♥

Really fascinating ! What a strange and adventurous pastry shop ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87