Anatomy drawings - Hands Part 18

in #drawing6 years ago

I bring you a quick drawing because today I finally have time to work for uni and maybe finish a big project, we'll see :)

1.jpg

Here is a list with more such studies if you are interested:
Hands Part 1 | Hands Part 2 | Hands Part 3
Hands Part 4 | Hands Part 5 | Hands Part 6
Hands Part 7 | Hands Part 8 | Hands Part 9
Hands Part 10 | Hands Part 11 | Hands Part 12
Hands Part 13 | Hands Part 14 | Hands Part 15
Hands Part 16 | Hands Part 17

Thanks for coming along and hope you have a great day! :)

Sort:  

It looks not very informative! What should I do about it? Need to redraw the hand as shown? Or do I need to feel the shape of a hand and be able to draw it from any angle? ;)

Right now I am just redrawing the hands I found in a book which studies them in detail. This particular exercise is showing the triangle that is naturally created between the thumb and the index finger.

By redrawing them I get to understand the proportions and way a hand should look from any angle.

I guess I should talk a bit about how this exercise can be helpful to anyone looking at it :) thanks for the feedback!

Congratulations @michael.dime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This one looks a little wide on the palm, Mike... The folds at the base of the thumb seems struggley, also hahaha

Keep up the sketches <3 Love 'em !

Yeah, I see them clearer now :)) thanks for telling me about them. Sometimes I get lost in details and forget to see the bigger picture. I'm very happy you like them! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29