Experimenting with Spheroids in Colored PencilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing8 years ago

My hand hurts, but I'm still smiling! :D

10jan selfie

I have been very busy drawing and experimenting further with the colored pencils I posted about recently.

Here's a sampling of my latest progression:

lavender sphere
On the left is just a quick reference I sketched out in graphite - difficult to make out in the pic. On the right is an example of putting the reference to use. The shadow isn't quite right, but I'm very satisfied with the smoothness in the shading of the sphere.


completed green sphere
Here is the completed version of the green sphere I shared earlier this week

incomplete green sphere
The same sphere, as it was a few days ago


Thank you for allowing me to share my art progress with you :)

If you'd like to see a few of the other things I've drawn recently, take your pick!

Sort:  

I don't get to see your name on my feed very often so I just wanted to let you know I have read your posts from that last few days....week maybe? You are such a talented young woman....keep going! You have a beautiful heart and and clarity where you are going in life. I upvoted a couple of your posts but others were too late to be upvoted. Have a great day!

That's so kind - thank you for the encouragement! I appreciate your support. It has taken me many years, but I'm finally beginning to understand who I am. I'm thankful I get to share my interests with so many people all over the world :D Enjoy your weekend!

I feel like I could reach out and grab those spheres! Good work :-)

Reminds me of some projects we had back when I was a university art student. Nice quality and honest. "Honesty will always be more powerful than cleverness"

Thank you for giving me a :) on my face.

This is very helpful as I use color pencil in my art. Great Job

I'm glad you like my work. What do you like to make or draw??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44