Meet Duke my little man... Actually old man.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dog7 years ago

So I got Duke as a surprise from my mom around 14 years ago. Here is a picture of him as a baby:

duke baby.JPG

As you know from my #introduceyourself post, when I was younger I had a bad problem with drugs and alcohol(sober almost 5 years now). I had to give him up to my loving grandparents Dolly and Frank because I could not take care of him properly(super selfish). They fell in love with him, and he was their everything. When I would visit my grandparents I could tell Duke knew I was his original daddy. He would go crazy with ❤️

My grandfather Frank passed about 4 years ago, and about a year ago my grandmother Dolly passed 🙁 But guess what! I am sober now, and can take care of Duke. He lives with me 14 years later!

About a week ago I thought Duke was a goner. He would not eat or get out of bed. I brought him to the vet thinking he would not recover. After a week of meds and lots of support from Magazine Street Animal Clinic Duke is back home. He is super weak, but I feel like he will make a full recovery. Here is is tonight:

duke old man.JPG

I have to bring him back to the vet every day for a week to get shots, but I have faith in him. Keep him in your prayers.

Once he is fully recovered i will do a video of him saying "I love you" I promise he can do it. Super funny

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @nezbong :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

I was looking at your posts and noticed this one about your dog Duke. I'm so sorry he's sick. He looks like a precious thing. I hope he makes a speedy recovery!
Look forward to hearing about him running about again.

He is doing soooo much better. I am hoping to post about his recovery soon. thanks for your thoughts:)

I look forward to it!

I also grew up with dogs, and there was nothing that made me more sad than when one of them was sick or passed away... So all the best to your dog, I hope he gets well soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44