Two Days Left on My Contest // I'm Giving Away 25 Steem Monster Booster Packs!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I am currently running a contest that only has two days left! Something that I've been thinking about lately is how much the world of cryptocurrency has created more freedom in my life and has the potential to continue doing so.

The idea of freedom seems to be something that really draws a lot of us to this space. I personally feel really energized knowing that we are all here helping to pioneer something that is going to revolutionize the world and free people from old systems.

I did an unofficial entry where I talk about this more if you are interested in hearing me share more of my thoughts on that.

So... my contest is on How Has Crypto Created More Freedom In Your Life.

I want to hear your story and how the world of cryptocurrency is changing your world. More specifically, how has cryptocurrency created more freedom in your life?

Contest Rules


  • Create a Post telling us how being involved in the world of cryptocurrency is changing your life and giving you more freedom. Use whatever format you prefer. It could be a written blog post or a video posted to Dtube, DLive or YouTube.

  • Link back to THIS original contest post within your own post so people can easily participate if they want to.

  • I won't make re-steeming this post a requirement, but I would loooove you if you did so that more people find out about the contest. <3

  • Mention that it is a contest in the title somehow. Here are a few examples - "How Crypto Has Created More Freedom in My Life - Official Entry" or "Contest Entry - How Crypto Has Created More Freedom in My Life". Something like that!

  • Use the tag "coruscate-contest" as one of your tags so I make sure not to miss you.

  • Drop a link to your official entry in the comments of the main post so that other Steemians can read your story, support you, and so that I don't miss your post either. :)

The contest runs for an entire week - and closes in only two more days.

Giving Away 25 Steem Monsters Booster Packs!



For the prize on this contest - I'm giving away 25 Steem Monsters Booster packs!! 5 different people will be getting 5 booster packs. Here's how I'll be selecting the winners.

  • Prize # 1 (5 booster packs) - Random draw of eligible post entries.
  • Prize # 2 (5 booster packs) - Random draw of eligible post entires.
  • Prize # 3 (5 booster packs) - Random draw of eligible post entires.
  • Prize # 4 (5 booster packs) - Random draw of eligible post entires.
  • Prize # 5 (5 booster packs) - Judge's Choice! I'm going to pick one post that I really felt inspired by.

I have no doubt that you all will make it nearly impossible for me to choose the final winner! I'm up for the challenge. :)

Questions?



If you have any questions on the contest - please let me know!

I am truly so excited to hear all of your stories and learn more about how crypto is changing your life.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

My entry post:
How crypto changed my life:
My Entry

Thanks

PS- I also posted my link to what I think is the actual contest page, but just in case I am wrong I post here too.

hiya @coruscate, I am not entering the competition as at the minute I am still finding my feet with cryptocurrency and steemit, I know I have been here a while but still I haven't found my legs in what I want to do here if you get me.
What i have done is support your contest and i have upvoted and resteemed, I don't think you really need the resteem since you are probably the most popular person on steemit :D
Love ya @artonmysleeve :D

aww hello my friend! I was totally thinking about you the other day and meant to stop by your page - but most have gotten distracted. haha

Thanks so much for the vote and re-steem! That is super kind of you. <3

No worries @coruscate. I have been like that too, I have that much in my feed and the fact that we have two different time zones I sometimes don't get to see your posts unless I scroll through loads of posts, and that can take forever if you get me.
Hope your well, :D

Oooooooh! I like this. I mean there are 25 booster packs and five to each winner, what's not to like?

I think I will go with a post. I would have loved to make a video, but my videos suck really bad (I am not able to come in front of a camera and stuff like that). I actually have some videos up and my last two posts have been videos, but they are kind of meh.

So I would try sticking to a nice written post. I have too much detail about this topic and even now my head is getting bombarded internally with ideas............... Yeah, I am going to have trouble keeping this one short :-)

Oooh i can't wait to read your entry!! It can totally be free-write style if you want! Just getting all your thoughts out... :) This is going to be awesome!! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you win some booster packs too! :)

Thanks! I haven't been long here in the cryptopshere, but the journey so far has been a roller coaster. It'd be nice to pen it down :-)

yaay! Thanks for submitting an entry!

Good one! My lady.
I will endeavour to come back with my version. I really love the concept and topic in particular.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join our #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

Oh that's awesome!! Thanks for featuring this contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48