How Cryptocurrency has created more freedom in my life

in #coruscate-contest6 years ago (edited)

This is an entry to a contest organised by @coruscate with more details at

https://steemit.com/dlive/@coruscate/eebb7b50-9767-11e8-b2de-f7be8f055a16

About five months ago, I was only a happy teacher, researcher and a family builder. Apart from journals, I have never set up any website of my own for publishing my articles.
I really love the thought of owning and controlling my blog posts but I don't know which web host to choose and all that.

download.jpeg

The first time I got to know about Steemit community, I was really thrilled. It appeared in my search and one Davidebube was the author (though I don't know if it's his steemit username as well). I was really excited to find a free publishing site that also pays for your efforts.
I had only email, watsap and facebook accounts when I joined steemit. I started navigating the various titles/tags and became astonished to find the Cryptocurrency and blockchain page. I was using esteem app then and find the whole experience so enticing.
As an early adopter, I got more interested in cryptocurrencies and frequently visit the page. I saw a new world of potentiality and possibilities through Blockchain and decentralisation.

I later learnt of ICOs, airdrops, forex trading and believe me I got transformed.
Today, I know alot about blockchain protocols, nodes, smart contracts etc.
I'm also a proud owner of various altcoins. I can decipher a real project from a frail one and I now have almost all the social media accounts.
Atimes, I can't even believe all these transformation but I owe it all to Steemit platform for the opportunity, to @Originalworks for grooming my Cryptocurrency reviewing skills and to @coruscate for organising a questioning session (steem sisters show) that paid me my first ever earned two SBD on the platform. And that happened at a time I had wanted to quit the platform because of no support or encouragement.

But today, I'm much happier, bigger and better with a good understanding of cryptocurrencies and their benefits. I have become a crypto advocate and have the limitless opportunity and freedom to understand others, their innovations and technologies. And also the ability to express myself without limits.
It couldn't have been any better with out Blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

Picture from https://www.fabulouslybroke.com/2018/01/8-benefits-you-can-get-from-cryptocurrency-and-blockchain-technology/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67