Let's Go On An Adventure // What Can You Buy For 1 SBD At Whole Foods?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

For those of you who don't know - @pennsif runs an awesome charity here on Steemit called A Dollar A Day (@adollaraday) where he encourages people to pledge donating 1 SBD a day. It's super awesome because he supports a variety of causes and organizations. I'm super stoked because @surfermarly's charity Dreams of the Ocean (@dreamsoftheocean) is on the list!

So what does my friend @pennsif have to do with Whole Foods?

He is currently hosting a contest - asking people to share what they can buy for 1 SBD. I thought this was a super brilliant way to illustrate how 1 SBD may not cost you much - but can go a long way when enough people band together.

Click HERE to check out the contest and add an entry of your own! Most people are doing posts with photos - but I thought it would be fun to film a video of me going around Whole Foods. Spoiler Alert... I didn't find much! The current price of SBD is $1.08 - so I struggled to find a few items.


Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it.

I hope you guys enjoyed this video and I really hope that you stop by and check out @pennsif's Dollar A Day charity!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I totally enjoyed the video
But m diving into the contest, cant wait

The video is totally cool as often !! You're good at it. The idea of researching what 1sbd can buy is really an interesting one by @pennsif for the sake of his charity. Seems I'll give it a try too.

Whole Foods accepts SBD? lol

Hi Lea, that is excellent. Thank you.

I've never seen inside a Wholefoods store so most interesting.

Since starting the contest when I go round the supermarket I now find myself checking everything in SBDs.

My original packet of premium chocolate biscuits that I used to be able to get for 1 SBD has now had to be downgraded to the cheapest own brand variety!


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ha Ha. This video is great 😂 I wish we could buy things using steem in my country. Loved your work. Appreciate it 💜

That´s why I hate to go shopping, in the end your heart burns when it looks to the bill.

Great entry, I´m preparing mine too, only missing the hard part, finding something below 1 SBD, that is worth even less in Euros (€). ($1,08=0,94€)

Awesome promo for pennsif's initiative!

Wow you actually did pretty good ! im impressed !👍✌💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28