#ASquad Curation Team Vlog #2, Women's History Month

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey Everyone,

@AmyMya here with my second #ASquad Curation Team Vlog! Sorry about the sound quality, I'm not sure why it's so buzzy today, time to invest in a new mic I guess!

PicsArt_03-30-11.49.10.jpg

As it is Women's History Month I wanted to share some great posts by/about great women here on the blockchain. There certainly isn't any shortage of content to choose from!

My first curation vlog was featured by the Steem Engine which is very encouraging, my aim to bring more attention to awesome content that might have been missed has proven to be a success!

All of the posts featured tickled my fancy in some way and received 100% upvotes from me, which isn't a lot but its an attempt to show my appreciation. Please visit these blogs and show these amazing content creators some love <3

Please enjoy my selection of articles/videos by and about women :)

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

This article by @byn about the birth and life of her newly 20 year old daughter was too sweet not to share. I really enjoyed the love that oozed from this and the obvious admiration this mother has for her daughter.

https://steemit.com/family/@byn/raising-a-strong-creative-artsy-woman-20-years-ago-today-a-homebirth-and-baby-4

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

Another tale of mothers and daughters, @goldendawne takes us on a crash course in forgiveness, and tells us about the work she is doing to mend relations with her children. This is a good reminder that it takes brave women to forgive but that when family is involved, it is so important.

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@goldendawne/forgive-and-forget-when-to-forgive-and-when-to-let-go

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

This is a poem and voice recording done by a powerful woman here on Steemit, @eaglespirit. I was attracted to this piece by the tone in her voice, when you listen to it you know that she is strong and willful and says what she means.


https://steemit.com/dsound/@eaglespirit/20180328t231541313z-change

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

In this DLive stream @yidneth plays multiple instruments and sings enchanting music live for us. Ultra feminine with a flowing gown and golden locks of hair, Priscilla Hernandez is an amazingly talented musician and this concert is sure to please.

https://dlive.io/video/yidneth/a859845e-3378-11e8-9747-0242ac110002

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

@donnadavisart blew me away with this Singularity Woman. This is her intepretation of "Pandora's Box" and a part of her Singularity Beings, which are androids caught between human and machine. I can even identify with this Singularity Woman, spending so much of my time on my computer these days.

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@donnadavisart/another-sketch-for-a-new-singularity-painting-pandora

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png`

I hope you all enjoyed my vlog and the content that it featured, thank you for reading and watching!

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Crypto Empire Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

onelovedtube (1).png

helpienaut.png

The STEEM Engine

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

@eaglespirit congrats on being featured! Aja!

Thank you Dawn!!! I love my cheerleaders!! xoxo

Amazing posts by even more amazing women. Great picks! I'm going to go through and compile some of mine :)

Thank you! I look forward to your vlog <3

People who liked this post also liked:

Into a World Unknown [Idumea] by @drkent

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Very nice and thank you corn the feature! Nice to see you are doing more than homesteading. I thought that wasn’t your main focus so this was a great lead from my post. Thank you Amy! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60