A Desk I'm Working on Pin Stripping Part 2

in #diy6 years ago

Ok more progress for the desk for my new command center.
I'll finish with some clear coat tomorrow if the temperature and humidity allow it.

done.JPG

Here it is with the pin stripping job done.

start.JPG

Masked out for the copper stripe.

halfway.JPG

Now the silver is on.

Last.JPG

The final was pewter.

The underlying Tiger striping was done by globing and rubbing in Renaissance Wax in the proper pattern and going over that with the Java gel stain I had made.

https://steemit.com/how-to/@mikeycinmountp/a-desk-i-m-working-on-staining-part-1

The paints I used are in that post as well I got them at AC Moore.
As well as how applied the wax and then the stain.
https://steemit.com/diy/@mikeycinmountp/3ugtcqw5
The dTube video where I make the stain.

Next step will be to clear coat the top and then build and do the side boxes and drawers in similar patterns.
I also should do a writeup on welding the frame.
Perhaps tomorrow.

Sort:  

That is pretty right there. Awesome work my friend!

Thanks man It's comming along I have the side box with drawer and shelf done, I need to get another pre made pannel to do a box on the other side for my vinyls.

side box.JPG

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations @mikeycinmountp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29