I have feelings (German Course) | Ich habe Gefühle (Deutschkurs)

in #deutsch7 years ago

One thing that makes humans so special is the ability to express feelings in various ways. We can tell someone exactly how we feel and if someone in Germany is your friend feelings can also be a topic in conversations. But be careful. Sometimes you meet someone who is asking: "How are you?". That's not an invitation to start talking about your feelings. In most cases it's only a greeting. Feelings are also the topic for this German Course lecture. Thanks for your support and comments.

(Eine Sache, die Menschen so besonders macht, ist die Fähigkeit, Gefühle auf verschiedene Weise auszudrücken. Wir können jemandem genau sagen, wie wir uns fühlen und wenn jemand in Deutschland dein Freund ist, können Gefühle auch ein Thema in Gesprächen sein. Aber sei vorsichtig. Manchmal begegnet man jemandem, der fragt: "Wie geht es dir? / Wie geht's?". Das ist keine Einladung, um über deine Gefühle zu sprechen. In den meisten Fällen ist es nur ein Gruß. Gefühle sind auch das Thema für diese Deutschkurs-Lektion. Vielen Dank für deine Unterstützung und deine Kommentare.)

Watch this video or read the sentences in the screenshots:

How are you?  -  Wie geht es dir? / Wie geht's?

I'm fine.  -  Es geht mir gut.

Thanks for asking  -  Danke der Nachfrage.

2.

I'm very scared.  -  Ich habe große Angst. / Ich fürchte mich sehr.

Are you scared?  -  Hast du Angst?  / Fürchtest du dich?

I'm not scared  -  Ich habe keine Angst.

3.

I'm not an anxious person.  -  Ich bin kein ängstlicher Mensch.

I'm not anxious.  -  Ich bin nicht ängstlich.

I am brave.  -  Ich bin mutig.

4.

I am proud of myself.  -  Ich bin stolz auf mich.

I am proud of my children.  -  Ich bin stolz auf meine Kinder.

I am proud of my achievements.  -  Ich bin stolz auf meine Leistungen.

6.

Why are you jealous?  -  Warum bist du eifersüchtig?

Don't be jealous!  -  Sei nicht eifersüchtig!

I am not jealous!  -  Ich bin nicht eifersüchtig!

7.

I hate myself.  -  Ich hasse mich.

Why do you hate me?  -  Warum hasst du mich?

I hate you all.  -  Ich hasse euch alle.

8.

Are you still angry with me?  -  Bist du mir immer noch wütend auf mich?

Why are you so angry?  -  Warum bist du so wütend?

I'm not angry anymore.  -  Ich bin nicht mehr wütend.

9.

Do you like cats or dogs?  -  Magst du Hunde oder Katzen?

I don't like cats.  -  Ich mag keine Katzen.

It is a pleasure for me.  -  Es ist mir eine Freude.

10.

Why are you so sad?  -  Warum bist du so traurig?

You look sad.  -  Du siehst traurig aus.

Are you sad?  -  Bist du traurig?

Some Important Vocabulary:

  • the feeling(s)  -  das Gefühl / die Gefühle
  • to feel / I feel  -  fühlen / ich fühle
  • yesterday / tomorrow  -  gestern / morgen
  • the day before yesterday  - vorgestern
  • the day after tomorrow  -  übermorgen
  • the anxiety(ies), fear(s)   -  die Angst / die Ängste
  • to be scared  -   Angst haben
  • to be anxious  -  ängstlich sein
  • the pride  -  der Stolz
  • to be proud  -  stolz sein
  • jealous / the jealousy  -  eifersüchtig / die Eifersucht
  • the hate / I hate  -  der Hass / ich hasse
  • be angry / angry of  -  wütend sein / wütend auf
  • the cat(s) / my cat  -  die Katze(n) / meine Katze
  • much / too much / very much  -  viel / zu viel / sehr viel
  • with / without  -  mit / ohne
  • be sad / I'm sad  -  traurig sein / Ich bin traurig.
  • always / never  -  immer / nie

All German Sentences Summary:

1. Wie fühlst du dich? Ich fühle mich sehr gut./ 2. Aber gestern hatte ich große Angst. / 3. Ich war nie ein ängstlicher Mensch. / 4. Ich bin sehr stolz auf dich. / 5. Danke, Das freut mich sehr. / 6. Bist du eifersüchtig? / 7. Nein, sicher nicht. Ich hasse dich. / 8. Außerdem bin ich sehr wütend. / 9. Meine Katze mag ich wirklich sehr. / 9. Sie macht mir viel Freude. Ohne sie wäre ich sehr traurig.

 10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: On the YouTube channel page I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Would you like to support me?

You can support me by following and upvoting my new German Lessons on @angrezi. You can also send a tip to my steemit or bitcoin wallet: BTC: 1NL5a2Ao37sLusx7yoknGU6HAt31ztCpbF 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I already know Germn, but writing it is a different matter... . This is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44