My First Multicam Edit!

in #ddaily5 years ago


I spent many hours editing the @Ddaily gear workshop. I think it was worth it. What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If I understood you correctly, are you wanting to do some basic animation in After Effects? I use Premiere Pro CC package for video and photoshop - and any basic 'animated' stuff I tend to do in Premiere itself. Easy enough to do with a layered photoshop project. If you've any questions let me know and I'll see if I can help :)

Thanks @ashtv. Yes, you understood correctly. I just installed the trials of PP an AE and did my first edit in PP. I'm gonna pay for a license and start the learning curve. I just spent a couple of hours figuring out how to animate a basic intro for a @ddaily video and I think I'll manage to work it. Have you done any tutorials on this kind of thing? As soon as I hear the word 'layers' my eyes glaze over ha ha!

Great, have fun exploring the applications!
No I've not done any video tutorials (yet) but it was something I've been considering.
Tailoring something towards content creators on @Oracle-D perhaps.
I'm not actively part of the DTube community but it could be something I'd like to try more of if I have something constructive to contribute. I'd happily give help where I can.

Cool. I watched the @oracle-D presentation last night and was thinking of how I could leverage that for guitar tutorials. It's worth some more thought for sure!

Congrats on that multi-cam work. I've done a few of those and they can be a bit challenging :)

Thanks Cap. Challenging is right! Boy oh boy. It was fun though. :)

Congratulations @camuel! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I had an awesome day! Was bathing with my girlfriend and shared some time with friends yesterday :)

Haha your breathe at 1:30 :P I know these feelings man.
But most of the time I am failing because my cutting program is autosaving :P

It is hard in the beginning but after trying out and learning a multicam edit is pretty handsome and feeling much more like creative work.
I did it some times when I was trying out different camera settings for my vlogs and diy stuff - but I missed to make more of this kind of stuff. (thx for the reminder :P)

If I would have the workstation and money - I would get premiere pro and after effects asap. It is such a strong suite.. Propably someone of the family can give you some tutorials in vm ? I think winny was doing such a editing stuff course some weeks before.

get well soon mate!

Peace!

#engagetogrow

Thanks tibfox. I just did my first edit in Premiere Pro and it's very Adobe, as indeed I expected. I LOVE Lightroom, HATE Photoshop and enjoy using Da Vinci Resolve. Maybe it's time I got over my fear of layers and got over this thing once and for all!

Congratulations @camuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77