Dayleeoga Day 13 | Because today feels a little bit better… Deep Core & Inner StrengthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

I had plans to get up early, to rise with the sun and to get my 13th day of this yoga challenge in so I could jump into my day. But, I didnt. I didnt open my eyes until about 7:30, and that kinda feels... meh. I’m not patient with myself. I know. I’m frustrated I haven’t been able to focus, and I’ve felt so deeply sad and depressed the past few days that as soon as I started feeling a bit more like myself, I wanted to do all the things.

Right now I can’t even remember what all the things were, I’m sure there’s a shop run in there, client work, yoga (which I’ve just completed) and filming my line for @teamhumble ’s crowdsourced video #2. If you haven’t seen the first one, and need something a little inspiring and ultra heart-felt to hit you right in the feels, I’d check it out. It’s lovely.

Today’s class was comprised of some deep core, transverse abdominal and pelvic floor work. Those deep stabilizing muscles that are usually out to lunch for us keyboard warriors. I know if I had a stronger core I wouldn’t be running into as much back trouble as I do. Although yoga has helped tremendously and I’m not nearly in as much pain as I used to be, it seems this last injury really threw me for a loop. I’m in quite a bit of pain and very stiff today.

Deep thoughts?

To be honest, I tried not to have any thoughts. I just took the shavasana to give myself a break and just be. I came out feeling rested and peaceful. Working on giving myself permission to rest when I’m tired instead of forcing things.

Thanks for hanging in there with me these past few days and over the weekend. My mental health state hasn’t been at it’s best. Loosing a close four legged friend, being worried about how the storm in Florida would effect my clients and family, and then the final blow realizing that making to Steemfest this year was pretty much an impossibility. It was all too much at once.

>

I’m on the rebound but my body is tired and my focus is just now returning.

Thanks for being here for day 13- If you practiced today, I’d love to hear how you’re feeling and how it went so let me know!

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga For Inner Strength (42 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

You just keep going. It's very rewarding to continue a quest on anything, what if it was yoga. Great for mind and body.
Inspiring!
And if it makes you feel any better, i usually wake up around 9 or 10 AM LOL (that's of course after my baby girl wakes me up at 7 for her kindergarten, then back to sleep again), so your 7:30 is actually quite good

hehe thanks for the encouragement! I do try my best to get on the mat by 7:30 but some of the classes are a little longer in this challenge so trying to allow for extra time for that! Will get there...eventually! <3

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30