[EN/VN] Application as a Vietnamese Language Manager and Translator in Utopian/DaVinci Witness Project

image created by @pab.ink - sponsored by the davinci.art project source

ENG Hi, my name is Carl. I was born and raised in Vietnam. I am an Australian citizen and a Vietnamese by birth. I have been living and working in Australia for more than 12 years. I have a great knowledge about Australian and Vietnamese cultures and I am fluent in both languages. I use English as my daily language for both communication and working. I am currently working as a tour organiser and operator. I used to work part-time at a law firm in Sydney and my job was to prepare documents in Vietnamese.

I wish to apply for both positions of Language Manager (LM) and Translator in your project. I believe that I will be a great asset to your project based on my knowledge and experience. It will also help me to reach my personal goal of helping the Vietnamese community. You can confirm with my references that I deliver high-quality articles and I believe I can provide similar results here.

I acknowledge and appreciate the importance of translation, it requires a good knowledge of the context as well as a background culture of the matter. In addition, choosing the right words can be a challenge: the choices between general usage or jargon, or encyclopedic. This language screening will sometimes require voting or discussing and the Language Manager will have to be knowledgeable and neutral to solve it. I believe that I have this quality and I will provide the most accurate and effective way to resolve.

Currently, I have had some accomplishments as well as some dedications to the Steemit community as follows:

  • Management for Team Vietnam Project
  • Vietnamese translation for Steem Basic Income program
  • Compose and translate English articles into Vietnamese for Steem.center wiki
  • Translating for Fundition via Crowdin

I have been following the utopian-io program since my early day on Steemit and I also understand the way it works and the standards this program is aiming for. I am willing to learn and I am also a quick learner, I will quickly integrate into the program. Thank you for your time.


Previous post translated into Vietnamese

Other translate work

Contribution to the Vietnamese community

Voice Recorded for identity verification


Vietnamese


VIE Xin chào mọi người tôi là Carl, tôi sanh ra và trưởng thành tại Việt Nam. Hiện tại tôi là một công dân Úc và tôi đã học tập và sinh sống ở Úc được hơn 12 năm, tôi am tường văn hoá, ngôn ngữ của Việt Nam lẫn Úc Châu. Tôi sử dụng tiếng Anh là ngôn ngữ chính trong giao tiếp và công việc hằng ngày. Hiện tại tôi đang làm tại một công ty du lịch lữ hành, trước đây tôi cũng có một thời gian làm việc bán thời tại văn phòng luật để soạn thảo công văn trong ngôn ngữ Việt Nam.

Tôi muốn đăng ký để trở thành Quản lý ngôn ngữ (LM) và dịch thuật viên cho chương trình bởi vì tôi tin tưởng vào khả năng lẫn kinh nghiệm của mình sẽ có ích cho chương trình và điều này cũng giúp tôi đạt được chí nguyện giúp đỡ cộng đồng Việt Nam của mình. Bạn có thể tham khảo các đường link phía trên để có thể đồng thuận rằng tôi luôn viết bài chất lượng tốt, và tôi cũng tin chắc rằng tôi sẽ làm như vậy với chương trình của bạn.

Tôi thấu đáo và nhận thức được tầm quan trọng của việc dịch thuật, nó đòi hỏi một kiến thức tốt về bối cảnh cũng như văn hoá của sự việc. Bên cạnh đó việc chọn lọc từ ngữ cho thích hợp cũng là một thách thức: đơn cử giữa việc chọn phương ngữ phổ thông hay tài liệu chuyên nghành mang tính quy ước, hoặc ngôn ngữ bách khoa. Việc sàng lọc ngôn ngữ này đôi khi sẽ cần dùng quyền biểu quyết hoặc thảo luận, người quản lý ngôn ngữ sẽ cần kiến thức và sự trung lập để giải quyết. Tôi tin mình có đủ năng lực này, tôi sẽ cố gắng trong khả năng và kiến thức của mình để truyền tải thông tin một cách chính xác và hữu hiệu nhất.

Hiện nay trên Steemit, tôi đã có một số thành tựu cũng như một số cống hiến cho cộng đồng như sau (Link tham khảo phía trên)

  • Ban quản trị cho Team Vietnam Project
  • Dịch thuật tiếng Việt cho chương trình Steem Baisc Income
  • Soạn thảo và dịch thuật bài viết tiếng Việt cho Steem.center wiki
  • Hỗ trợ dịch thuật cho Fundition thông qua Crowdin

Tôi luôn theo dõi chương trình utopian-io, và cũng nắm bắt được cách thức hoạt động cũng như các tiêu chuẩn mà chương trình luôn yêu cầu. Tôi là người cầu thị, tôi sẽ mau chóng hoà nhập với chương trình. Xin cảm ơn





CARLPEI
thank you




Source
1.Image 1 - author @pab.ink, https://steemit.com/witness-update/@davinci.witness/davinci-witness-update-7-new-recruiting-window-coming-up-for-translators, retrieved in July 1st, 2018

If you enjoy my content, please feel free to: Upvote, Resteem or Comment below.
follow @carlpei me for more articles!


I want to share my knowledge, experiences and ideas to build a larger and stronger Vietnamese steemit community.

Những bài viết liên quan by @carlpei:
Steemit là gì cách kiếm tiền với steem như thế nào?
Nhân chứng Steemit (Steemit witness) là gì? Bầu cử cho nhân chứng Steemit ra sao
Uỷ Quyền (Delegation) Steem là gì?
Băng thông (bandwith) trong steem là gì?
Steemitboard là gì?
Cách sử dụng Markdown trong Steemit

Sort:  

Carlpei is my senior, manager in our Team Vietnam Project and also he’s working with me in Steem.center wiki. He’s a trustworthy and very responsible person.
He loves helping members and I learned a lots from his knowledge too such as how to use markdown to nicely write a post on steemit.
Translation is sometimes very challenging and translating Steem Basic Income overview is one of them, as you might know. But he did it exceptionally well. So that everyone in our community with very limited English can understand easily.
I’m glad to work with him and believe he will be a great asset for team Vietnam in Davinci witness project.
Good luck with your application Carlpei!

Thank you for your kind words and support @adam.tran. I wish you every success and happiness in life.

So nice to see @carlpei volunteering to do more for the steemit and Vietnam community.

I fully support your application and look forward to your contribution to making steemit a better place for everyone.

All the best
@livvu

I value the trust you have put into me and will work hard to maintain it. Thank you for your support and kind words, it means alot to me.

As a Steem Witness and founder of Team Vietnam I’m giving @carlpei my full support for this application. He has been my right hand for this Vietnamese community project and have helped with many translations of various texts including, for example, the translation of the Steem Basic Income guides. Being Vietnamese living in Australia hasn’t given him linguistic skills in both language. Carl has a great personality and is a creative person. He now helps manage the Team Vietnam Discord server, helping with the onboarding of new members and help them understand the concepts of Steem by being the bridge between them and the English guides. His translation work has always been seen as top quality.

Seconded.

You were there for me every step of the way, and I wholeheartedly appreciate everything you’ve done for me and the team

Thanks the gift of you to me. Many Thanks

Chúc mừng @carlpei, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 35%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

I am a manager of Vietnamese community and also an admin of Steemit Việt Nam group. I have been working with @carlpei for a while. I can say that he is the best one for this position. I believe he is the one that can translate exactly and smoothly english to vietnamese, as I have seen many times.
Because this position will be in charge of translating english-vietnamese, so I hope that @carlpei will be chosen to be the one do that work and help our community.
Good luck @carlpei

Thank you for your kind words and support, I have had so much fun learning with you.

Ngưỡng mộ anh từ lâu. Giờ e mới có cơ hội nghe giọng a. Ban quản trị toàn những người đẳng cấp quá ạ ! :D

Haha em dùng từ ngưỡng mộ anh thật là áy náy, anh vẫn còn phải cố gắng nhiều. Cảm ơn @lecongdoo3 nha

Chúc anh may mắn, tuy e không nói chuyện nhiều với anh nhưng nghe nhiều và cũng thấy đóng góp cho cộng đồng VN nhiều, e cũng ngưỡng mộ a. hehe

Cảm ơn em nhiều, anh cũng rất ngưỡng mộ những gì em đã làm cho cộng đồng Việt Nam mình trước đây và hiện tại. Chúng ta sẽ có dịp nói chuyện nhiều hơn trong thời gian sắp tới.

Chúc anh may mắn ạ!

Cảm ơn @ngocbich nhiều, anh sẽ cố gắng hết sức.

You have a great job profile and more in-depth knowledge of the field, I believe you will win.

Thank you for your kind words and support Alice. I won't let you down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50