Christmas Party in Davao CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #davaocity6 years ago

IMG_20181208_224851_377.jpg

IMG_20181208_224851_376.jpg


I went to a Christmas Party with @emaferice the other day and got to see the Davao Digital Influencers group again. A lot of us were wearing pajamas and there was plenty of food for everyone who attended.



I didn't get a chance to talk to anyone there about Steem but that is mainly because of the music playing and the activities that were held - it was too loud to talk about our blogging activities.

But I have managed to invite 3 people to the @steemit platform in the last month - One of them is from Davao City, the other one is from elsewhere in Mindanao and the last one that I invited lives in Mexico.

I am not sure if there is an extra long wait time for @steemit sign-ups now but two of them have been waiting for over 2 weeks!


On another note, the price of Steem is currently in a freefall towards the bottom and I am buying in bits and peices every month.

It looks like I was right about the price of Steem falling to $0.25 USD and by the looks of it, I will be able to meet and even surpass my goal of acquiring 3,000 Steem before the end of 2019.

Good luck everyone and enjoy the holidays this month!


The prevention, reduction and elimination of suffering makes the happiness we experience, more enjoyable, healthy and sustainable.

~ @chrisrice


Good Evening from the Philippines

3 Mistakes to Avoid | Investing in Steem

The Pursuit of Happiness | Better than Happiness

Sort:  

Congratulations! @chrisrice
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Monday (#ulog)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Nice pictures, Chris. You look so young these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @himalayannomad and it is probably because I lost some weight.

The dreams I had about getting healthier are coming true 😊👍

Aha! I'm glad ema asked you to start work out..😀 I remember you mentioned it in one of your earlier posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah @himalayannomad the workouts help but the diet is what helps me the most. @emaferice asked me to try Herbalife which involves drinking meal replacement shakes for breakfast and dinner.

I feel super healthier now and crave for food a lot less... but the results that people get from any particular diet can vary from person to person.

I'm happy 😊

You guys seem to have had an awesome time at the Christmas party, just by looking at the pictures!

In the future, if you've got friends you want to invite to Steem, try to use an alternative onboarding option. Since Steemit's onboarding process includes manual processing, I doubt it can be more efficient now after the layoffs.

Thanks for the advice @gadrian.

  • Do you have any recommendations for onboarding new users?

I will be using Busy.org to create secondary accounts for myself but it costs 3 Steem. I would like to find a way to onboard new members without having to pay anything.

If they want to use Actifit, I believe they have a way to create free accounts. I've also seen regular people offering free accounts on a limited bases.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they want to use Actifit, I believe they have a way to create free accounts. I've also seen regular people offering free accounts on a limited bases.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68