c0ff33 drives Bradford to Stoke-on-Trent and Back

in #dashcam7 years ago (edited)

So the first gif on this post is the back end of the journey - because I think the speeded up footage looks the best in the dark with the Motorway lights and I know that will suck all you moths into this post with those shiny lights.

Sunday 28th January 2018 and I'm having a day out with the family to visit my Grandad - he's 91! Still lives on his own independently - you have to admire that. The last trip I forgot the map, so let's start with that to make life easier

c0ff33drivesstoke.png

Apple maps have the same idea as my car Sat Nav - head down the M6. If you don't know the M6 then basically it's one of the busiest Motorways in the UK, and prone to accidents and jams just down to volume of traffic. I've been sat on it Stationary enough in the past to know that while the computer calculations say it is the shortest distance - when you get stuck you are stuck for a very long time. So ignore the lines on the left, I went to the right, M1, then A38 towards Derby, then A50 past Uttoxeter. More miles, less traffic and a stress free drive.

We set off, and guess what - it's raining! Forget disaffected felines, the @britishtouristboard want to flag my posts for making the UK look miserable. To be fair, if you want to visit the UK bypass the capital - go visit @welshstacker in the glorious valleys of Wales - real countryside and people. Or head to Scotland in the North of the UK where I believe @stef1 resides - that's an amazing place to visit. @techreality is also from the lower end of Scotland, and you can always head to the East cost of the UK to visit @bobbell69. And @nickdavison is just in Leeds, just the place to visit if you are a fan of Emmerdale. Or just go one better and visit @mr-neil in Dubai, Devon is actually quite lovely but I think he made the right choice there!

But wait what's this mysterious glowing orb in the sky. That's the good thing about a long drive, you can pass through the weather zones. This trip is 100 miles (160km) each way and took roughly 1 hour 45 minutes each direction.

We reach our destination for a few hours chat and a break.

Heading back home again it's getting dark, and check out those moody clouds

Not all the motorway has lighting, it can be dark and spooky out there.

The last stretch back home, ending a busy day.

You can view the full video below

If I missed commenting on your post recently that day out took a big chunk out of my Steemit time, this is a hobby for me and as much as I am loving the content and people and community here - and still can't thank @old-guy-photos enough for dragging me here in the first place - the struggle is real to get around and comment on all my favourite creators works. That said

austin1.gif

This is an incredible platform to share your creative work. If you take the time to reach out to people and support them, they will make the effort and support you back. Go ahead, leave a comment, tell me what you thought of my post - and remember

austin2.gif

Well, not too hard anyway...

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Smart move! I frequently go on the road less traveled, for many reasons, traffic being one of them.

What a wonderful day that had to be, visiting grandpa and spending some quality time with him. It is funny, but, those are the things I remember best about my childhood! Not the moment, but, perhaps they way it felt to be hugged by those wonderfully loving arms.

Thank you for taking me for the ride! It was awesome!!!

Tip!

Thank you very much Denise, with busy lives and when the traveling distance is quite far it can be hard to keep up with family - but I try my best to get around to people when I can. Thank you for dropping by 😀

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sighs Poetically. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I use to drive to Iowa every summer to visit a friend. It was an 8 hour trip but I enjoyed it. I'm not so sure I would now. I'm pretty positive driving all of that in one day now would hurt my back side. Ha!

Thank you, yes long distance driving doesn’t do my back any good either. Fortunately I don’t have to go as far as I used to as most of the equipment I sell get delivered by the manufacturer instead. Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment very much appreciated 😀

Another great post my friend, and really thoughtful for you to recommend those other people.
I am having difficulty joining your discord when I hit the link it says something about being able to open non text channels. Do you have a direct invite link or am I missing something that i have not done.

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment - your the second person to point that out I will fix the link and leave it in the comment later.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Good work from you keep it up.thanks

Thank you very much, I’m pleased you liked it.

Awesome you got to see some strange glowing orb in the sky lol.. thanks for joining steemit. I am glad i got to know / meet you!!! You are one of my favorite peeps here!

Thank you very much, you are two kind though I’m just here trying to make up for my lack of creativity with a bit of fun, humor and coffee. ☕️ You get today’s best comment cookie 🍪 For being a super supporter thank you 🙏🏽

Never been to the uk but I like seeing your gifs moving along your journey @c0ff33a record it all I say.

Thank you very much, there are plenty more exciting places in the world but we have some good stuff over here as well. Your Time and comment are very much appreciated.

You're always going on these long drives. Seems like this trip was for a family visit -- but are you usually out delivering coffee or something? Or..... whatcha getting up to out there?

Thank you very much, I do seem to end up doing a lot of driving. Work tends to add to it as well, delivering coffee or machines. I think it’s just fun to share my driving footage - someone in the world might find it interesting!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64