Fire Eating with Body Paint Pics and Video Mini-Performance!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemians! Fire eating is always something that has fascinated me. I loved to watch it, but never thought I would pick it up myself, even though I did feel drawn to try it. The fire-eating energy built up in me and I broke and bought myself some #fireeating torches, unsure if I would even be able to pull off any cool tricks.

rsz_img_20180116_170513.jpg

I decided to attend a lesson and got used to touching the fire on my tongue, but I did not fully extinguish the flame. I left slightly disheartened but still pretty excited and determined to master the skill of nomming the flame. I kept practicing. Around the 5th or 6th session, I finally worked up a calm courage and extinguished the flame in my mouth. It definitely requires control over your body and breath and a calm demeanor, no matter what is going on around you.

rsz_20180116_163637.jpg

Now I really have a deeper appreciation for people who do this in front of a cheering crowd! You have to control your adrenaline and make sure you do the fire eat completely before breathing in or looking up or you could find yourself inhaling fire!

rsz_img_20180116_171614.jpg

Still, I like to live dangerously, so here I am, wearing a rose #bodypaint design I painted on myself. Enjoy!

Check Out More of My Fire Dancing Videos:

Check Out Some of My Body Paintings:

Visit Me:

Follow Me:

-KacieChromatic

Sort:  

Well who knew fire could be so cool. My wife also paints does beautiful work she's actually painting the pair of Alice in Wonderland shoes right now

Cool! Does she post her work on steemit?

No but i will be as she progresses. She is very talented. She has an etsy set up though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56