The Daily Sketch - Announcing This Weeks Winner. :)

in #dailysketch7 years ago

Thank you so much to everyone who has taken part in this week’s Daily Sketch contest.

DAILYSKETCH MAIN IMAGE.jpg

Image Credit - @giuatt07!


It has been a fantastic first week back and we have seen some really great entries from regular participants as well as some new friends. I hope everyone has had fun taking part and that it has helped you in some small way to learn how to draw or to improve your routine for practicing. I also hope you will all be joining us again next week.


THE WINNER!

Now it’s time to announce our winner and after careful deliberation, I have decided to award the 5 SBD weekly prize to @apprentice001 for his sketch earlier in the week for the OUTER-SPACE theme which can be seen below.

app outerspace.jpg

And a link to his process post here

And here are the rest of his entries from the week, as well as links to his posts.

SUPERHEROES

app superhero.gif

IN THE JUNGLE

app in the jungle.gif

BIRDS

app birds.gif

Congratulations @apprentice001. You have done a fantastic job this week and should be rightly proud! I will transfer your 5 SBD prize to your wallet in the next 24 hours my friend. :)


The winner of yesterdays 'THE TRAIN JOURNEY' theme will be announced tomorrow, so there is still time to enter. :)


Thanks again to you all for such a wonderful week. It is important to build a routine around practice but it is also important to take some time to reflect on what you have learned and achieved.

Have an amazing weekend everyone! :)

@tonyr

new banner tonyr.gif

Banner by @son-of-satire!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @becometheartist. Have an awesome day.

Congrats to the winner!
I couldn't make any more entries, just as I thought :(
Btw yesterday's theme is for next week? I ask because you have picked the winner for this week.

Also I wish the prize was daily again :( people like me will give up trying if there's need to post 3 times a week for a chance to win u.u

Hey fabimayada. I probably shouldn't have allowed more time for entries to yesterdays theme but I had given it 24 from announcing the theme to allow everyone to enter before choosing my winner for the week and wanted to keep the winners post strictly for the winner. In future I will announce the winner of fridays theme in a post on saturday before announcing the winner in a separate post. Sorry for the confusion.

I'm sorry you aren't as keen on the new format but it makes it a little easier for me and rewards regular practice which is the reason for the contest, I hope you can find the time to enter in future to be in with a chance of winning the prize. If there are others who would orefer to return to the previous format, I would be happy to change back.

Thanks a lot for your input. :)

Hope your day is going well.

Thanl you so much for your explanation! I will give it a try next week :)

Thank you very much @fabiyamada. Have a wonderful day!

Really awesome post .
I vote, reply and follow you . please vote ,reply and follow me .

Thank you very much @romaan-namoor. Your humming bird drawing was really amazing, look forward to seeing more of your drawings. Have a great day!

Thank you very much my friend. It is an honor to be this week's winner. it will definitely be a memorable event no doubt. I am also glad that there are now more people entering the contest. Look forward to next week's contest. Have a fantastic day.

I like to participate for your next contest. Let me know, please.

Hey @zidanebibal. I will be posting the first challenge of next weeks contest in about 9 hours time if you'r like to take part. We'd be very pleased to have you join us. :)

where do people make the gif's showing the progress? I assume there is a website for doing this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47