Food Adventures #005: Ichiro Sushi Bar


Hello Steemians!

Today's Food Adventure is a little different than the usual. I've decided to spice things up a little with my food posts by adding in a short video clip. This way you can view both images and footage of the food I ate! :)

I spent my 11th (dating) anniversary with @branlee87 last week consuming one of our favorite food, Japanese cuisine! Ichiro Sushi Bar is located inside Isetan on the second floor of 1 Utama. What I love about Ichiro is that their fish are flown from the largest fish market in the world, Tsukiji Market in Tokyo.


Una-tama Don lunch set served with Chawanmushi & Miso; RM 27.30


Soft and light Chawanmushi

I love unagi(freshwater eel) and tamagoyaki(egg omelette)! This combo is an absolute must-eat for me. My two favorite food in one bowl, what could go wrong? :) The sweetness from the tamagoyaki, the fresh and soft grilled eel on a bowl of Japanese rice is the perfect way to start the day. I'm not a big fan of miso(yes, I am a picky eater) but I've never tasted a better chawanmushi.


Dragon Roll; RM 19.80

Bran's pick, Dragon Roll which consists of tamagoyaki and cucumber rolled together, topped with unagi! Yes, unagi again! It tastes similar like the una-tama don but added with a slight crunch from the cucumber.


Maguro Zanmai; RM 58

Lean maguro(tuna), mid-fatty maguro and fatty maguro! If you're a fan of maguro, you would know how good fatty tuna tastes! Unfortunately I'm not a fan of maguro (and I'm very bummed about it :( ) but we decided to order this dish just to taste it anyways. By all means it's not bad, I'm just not used to it's fishy-ness.


Matcha Ice Cream; RM 6


Yuzu Sorbet; RM 7

Ending it with dessert :) 2 scoops of matcha ice cream and yuzu(a type of Japanese citrus) sorbet.

Stay tuned for my next Food Adventure! Thanks for reading! :)

Another Food Adventure for Another Time!


If you have enjoyed my post, feel free to upvote it and follow me as well! I like writing about gaming, food and a little slice of my life :)



STEEM Geek Podcast


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41