Too Soon to Eat Mung Bean Sprouts dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I showed you the process of floating the hulls off in my last post about sprouting mung beans. The sprouts are not really ready to eat yet but I don’t care, and I am eating them anyway. I couldn’t help myself and took a handful for the soup I was making at the time.

Too Soon to Eat Mung Bean sprouts daily food photography fitinfun.jpg

You see the sprouts on top of the food I was already making. I grabbed these baby, not-ready-to-eat sprouts while the rest of them were going back to the closet to keep growing. In this mix you see:

  • Cabbage
  • Carrots
  • Black Seaweed (cut from a big hunk of it I buy here – I must do a post about it soon)
  • Soaked Thai Holy Basil Seeds

The soaking liquid for the seeds is lime juice which I squeeze on the chopped cabbage anyway. Thai Holy Basil Seeds are like chia seeds with more flavor and they only take 5 minutes to swell up. They are the little gray things you see in the mix and very yummy.

Normally I would have more variety of veggies, but on this day I did not, and that is why you see the sprouts.

Underneath all this is soaked barley. Soon to be added is coconut oil, vinegar, turmeric, and black pepper. For protein, I add gelatin and either a cut up boiled egg, fish, or some kind of meat.

Finally, I pour boiling water on this; stir, and then it is soup!

More in this series

Mung Beans to Sprout
Sprouting Mung Beans First Soak
Sprouting Mung Beans After 24 Hours
Sprouting Mung Beans After 48 Hours
Removing the Hulls from Sprouting Mung Beans

I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog. Let us see some of your food too. Maybe you will win in this daily contest.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Anyone can lose weight if I did. Find out how with tips and help I offer online and in person with coaching. Life is so much easier without all that weight to drag around.

Sort:  

thanks for the food photography I want to taste that dear
thanks @fitinfun for sharing

This healthful post...i appreciate your daily food photography....

Thanks for great food..i appreciate this post.
upvote and resteemit

Thanks for this daily food photography sharing....
i appreciate your post.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

If it's not ready yet' then don't eat it because it can cause you stomach gas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58