Sunday morning breakfast ride

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago

I've decided to do a solo ride in the morning, so wake up at 0600 for the usual stuff. After get ready I push out my bike, pump the tyres and check the components. As I'm running 25c tyres for front and rear, today I've decided to try a different combination so I pump 90psi front and 110psi from my usual of 110psi front and 120psi rear.

With everything ready I head out, look at my watch it's 0656. Not much cars in the morning and the morning air is fresh and I cycle on a relaxed pace.

IMG_20180311_073350.jpg
First stop

Stop just to take a picture then I continue untill reaching my destination which is a McDonald's Drive Thru, I look at my cyclometer and saw that it was 17 km from where I started. I park my bike somewhere safe and proceed to order my food, which is a Sausage McMuffin with Egg set with coffee.

IMG_20180311_075429.jpg
At McDonald's

IMG_20180311_075838.jpg
A tower crane just opposite the McDonald's, I used to be in the industry

Finish my food, I waited for around 30 minutes (maybe I should have wait longer?) to allow for digestion before proceed to head back using another route which takes me pass Subang Airport.

IMG_20180311_095942.jpg
Last stop at Subang Airport

Total covered distance is 38 km for the morning and I reach home around 1030. The day is getting hot and I wash my bike as I haven't wash it for quite a long time.

DQmR2DTjBcxZkEqNLTVVPLFDPbNrrz8HMi93BUb1Vp6iMdd_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:32:35
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 70.85/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Good ride.

Though I don't think you will enjoy too much of the benefit of the ride if you visit McDonald's on the way :D

For a 38km ride on a road bike (assuming it was around 1.5 hours of riding time) you actually don't need to eat anything at all!

Congratulations @kllam15! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kllam15! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71