Creative Writing Contest (CWC) Week #2 + Prize for Winner of CWC Week #1 Giveaway!

in #cwc6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1520336994472-2.jpg

What is CWC?

Creative Writing Contest (CWC) is an initiative established by @tomset to engage Steemians (especially newbies/minnows 25-49 reputation score) in creative thinking and get rewarded for doing what they know best, writing! It's still in it's start-up, hence the little Reward Pool. It hopes to grow with time!:-)

How It Works

  • Every week (Monday) we'll upload a photo and you're expected to write a creative poem or short story (depending on what's for that week) in relation to the photo. Simple!

WINNER OF CWC WEEK #1

@sanddrift
Screenshot_2018-03-12-07-47-25-1.png
The Prize for first place ought to be .3SBD but @sanddrift was rewarded with .4SBD for being the first and only participant of the CWC Week #1.
Find the winning entry here
![U5ds5fZWwMQWmC5GudCmxz3EySD19fz_1680x8400.png](

CWC WEEK #2

❌Viewer's discretion Strictly Adviced!

❌Viewer's discretion Strictly Adviced!

Photo of the Week.

Screenshot_2018-03-04-17-51-43-1.png

RULES (Here's what you need to do to win):

To encourage more participation in Week #2, we decided to review the rules.

  1. Tell a short story of at least 50 and at most 150 Words to explain what happened in the photo of the week. Please be as creative as possible. (No Plagiarism, only @originalworks)
  2. Follow me, Upvote (100%) and Resteem this post.
  3. You must include the words "CWC Week #2" (without the quotes) to your topic. First tag to your post should be #cwc.
  4. Post your entry as a reply to this post, JUST THE LINK please!) Only one entry per participant allowed.
  5. Link this post to your entry.
  6. Your reputation score must be between (25-49) to be eligible.
  7. Deadline for submission of entries - 17th March 2018 12pm GMT.

Status: Closed


How winners will be decided:

  1. @tomset will be the sole judge of the CWC Week #2 1st prize winner!
  2. 2nd and 3rd place will be decided by voters; entry with most votes will be 2nd and 3rd respectively if they have not already been given the 1st.
  3. All Rules above apply strictly please.

Rewards Pool:

1st Position - 0.3SBD
2nd Position - 0.2SBD
3rd Position - 0.1SBD

Winners will get their rewards as soon as this post pays out! i.e. as soon as the next contest is announced by next week Monday!



I hope to increase the value of the reward with time... You can do well to send your donations to @tomset to support in building this community and helping more steemit minnows gain and grow.



I will update this post as soon as any donations are received...Thank you!



It's my way to give back to the community! I hope to do more! You can help me do more! Cheers!


Follow @tomset for more...


o7cn474dngisgx2qq3fe.gif

Sort:  

Okay, thanks. I'd be changing the photo in a bit and posting a more pleasing/creative one. Maybe you'd reconsider reversing your downvote? Thanks! :)

So sorry, but the photo will be changed in the next contest because others are already working with the first photo. Thanks.

I'm not offended and love gore and im pretty sure its special effects make-up it's just some old lady or little kid is going to lose their mind especially since it didn't have an nsfw tag

i'll reverse it and get my friend alex to do the same though, just next time use NSFW tags for the old ladies sake. upvotes on our comments would b nice lol

Okay, noted! And thanks. I'll get that fixed.

What the actual hell is going on with the gore pic with no warning!?

Hey, I saw you down voted me... So sorry it took you unaware... my intentions were genuine, didn't mean to spam or post some (strong) contents. I'm a simple guy and like you see, just starting this contest. Maybe I should change the photo and put in some more "less violent content" besides the photo isisn't real, just make up! :-)

P.S. You could consider reversing the downvote! Thanks.:)

However, this can only be done for the next contest. Thanks.

@tomset,thanks for the contest. I have resteemed and upvoted your post. This is my entry

https://steemit.com/cwc/@omoyiwolabusayo/cwc-week-2-creative-writing-contest

Hi, thanks for your entry. It has been submitted. Cheers! :)

@tomset thanks for the contest
Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/cwc/@darkmayhem/cwc-week-2-drained

I hope you like it..although I'm a little confused about the picture crisis

So sorry about that. The first picture is the banner for CWC. While the second is the week's contest photo. Cheers:)

Thank you for choosing me as the winner. would have been nice to measure my work against others.
Oh well will just have to continue in more of your competitions.

Absolutely! We are just starting though, we hope to get more particpants in.

Your poem was great too. Yeah, do particpate in this too and you could as well help to spread the word!:)

Hey dont give up your doing a great job, when dealing with people expect the unexpected.
Pretend its pg rating. Hey if you ever need a photo, I take alot just ask, all types of nature and ocean. I wont go in those comps if it's mine. Any time

I look forward to this next challenge

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts and words. They mean a lot. I won't stop till it gets better! Cheers!:)

How do I get the pictures? I'd be needing quite a lot of them for upcoming contests actually.

Thanks. I'll contact you in due time. :)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #46. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

CWC week #2 https://steemit.com/@hayleyuk

Okay the picture just literally changed, my entry still counts right?

Hi, so sorry, we had a little challenge with the picture we needed to resolve. It has been rectified and yes, your entry counts! Cheers! :)

Excellent. Thanks 😁

Hi @intheory, thanks for your entry. It's has been seen. :-)

@tomset
Upvote : Yes
Comment : Yes
Reblog : Yes
Post in Competition : Yes

I think im in :)

Yeah, right. Thanks.

Blessings...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49