Creative Writing Contest 001: 0.6SBD GIVEAWAY!

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1520336994472-2.jpg

Today, I woke up at the right side of my bed, feeling so grateful for how far I've come on Steemit. It's only 57days since I joined steemit and I must say I've been really blessed so far.

Well, my testimony post will come in much later...

Today, in preparation for the better days ahead, I'd like to do a giveaway of 0.6SBD to only minnows like me. This is just to encourage them and me to keep up the good work, give them assurance that better days are just ahead...

RULES (Here's what you need to do to win):
  1. Write a creative poem (at least 30 lines) about this photo.IMG-20180302-WA0003.jpg Please be as creative as possible.
  2. Talk about steemit and how you will promote the platform in your poem.
  3. Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
  4. Coin your topic from the photo and include the words "Creative Writing Contest 001" (without the quotes) to your topic.
  5. Post your entry as a reply to this post. (Not just the link please!)
  6. Your reputation score must be between (25-49) to be eligible.
  7. Deadline for submission of entries - 9th March 2018 12pm GMT.

Status: Closed.

How winners will be decided:
  1. For now, I will be the sole judge for this contest. I will decide the winners (1st and 2nd place) of the contest.
  2. 3rd place will be decided by voters; entry with most votes will be 3rd if they have not already been given the 1st or 2nd place.
  3. Who ever votes must also comment "vote" or "voted" to be considered valid!
  4. All Rules above apply strictly please.
Reward Pool:

1st Position - 0.3SBD
2nd Position - 0.2SBD
3rd Position - 0.1SBD

Winners will get their rewards as soon as this post pays out! i.e. as soon as the next contest is announced by next week Monday!



I hope to increase the value of the reward with time... You can do well to send your donations to @tomset to support in building this community and helping more steemit minnows gain and grow.



I will update this post as soon as any donations are received...Thank you!



It's my way to give back to the community! I hope to do more! You can help me do more! Cheers!


Follow @tomset for more...


Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @tomset,

You have received upvote from @steempeninsula account courtesy of @bob-elr, and team.

keep writing good content.

Upvote and resteem our posts to help us grow our account.

Follow @steempeninsula and you may contact on us on [Discord] for any enquiry.

Thank you very much.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #40. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Wow, thank you very much for this. I do appreciate....

It's my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72