Curation for Creatives

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Officially, I am now the poetry curator vs. the creative writing curator (which is just making official what has always been true- sorry fiction writers, poetry has my heart). If anyone has any recommendations, I think the title should reflect the new focus on poetry... feel free to comment and let me know what you think!

Winter blossoms outside my window.

I didn't want to spoil @eaglespirit's haiku "Winter Blossoms" by including a few lines as a teaser, so I included her caption instead, but look at that photo! If that doesn't inspire a gorgeous poem, I don't know what does.

I'll burn with the brightest colors until only ashes are left.

This poem reminds me of my own broken pieces. Plus I love the art. Go check out Crack the Paint by @purplevision for yourself.

The hymn of the ocean is my lullaby
A symphony of strumming ripples
each night singing me to sleep
A chorus familiar to my ear
the song I learned by heart

I really, really want to be on an island right now. Love the masterful lines from @reewritesthings Island Girl.

I like to look at maps so
i know where not to go -
those places have
already been found

If you have never read any of @torico's poetry, you are missing out. Her style is at turns cutting and surreal. You'll love Uncharted.

Except
you and you
can take a selfie
One hundred
times until it
doesn't look like you

@doghaus came onto the poetry scene and writes some great poems that explore society and internal emotions- he always has something new and creative and interesting to say. Check out "Punishment"for yourself.


mspgif.gif




Images and pull-quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

thank you for noticing me :)

<3 Ginabot has some 'splaining to do... I have missed out on some of your posts!

its ok i think most people do...

Love seeing these. Keep up the great work, and bringing more awesome things to light, or at least to my eyes, Sun :)

Always! Thank you for checking them out!

Yay! Thank you so much for the feature ...

Keep writing the good stuff lovely!

Awww hugs ... xx Eagle

Thank you @sunravelme! Glad you enjoyed my poem. :)

Thank you for the recognition @sunravelme ...I'm always inspired the poets mentioned in these posts.

Absolutely <3 I have always loved your work!

The feeling is mutual @sunravelme

Oh, I love these. Also, its great that you are now officially focused on poetry. The community is a better place for you being here. <3

Aren't they awesome? The poetry community on steemit is getting soooooo good. Thank you for checking them out!

W h a t!
26 days later I notice this :((
Sorry, apparently I didn't have busy 26 days ago :( THANK YOU SO MUCH though, I'm so incredibly flattered that you liked my poem and drawing ♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85