Winter Blossoms

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

Challenge Accepted.
Hosted by @dbooster.

1654431_10151860091235810_556253376_n.jpg

Winter blossoms outside my window.

Winter Blossoms

Early spring flowers
now frozen in time and space
blooming eternal.

This is my very first attempt at a Haiku. I read everything explaining the instructions and philosophy of @dbooster and tried this out. I love poetry but I have always had to be in the mood, much like classical music. I rarely write poetry, mostly out of insecurity or writer's block. So, this is me stepping out into unknown territory.

However, that does not mean I have not admired from a distance those certain ones that can spout poetry at every moment of their breathing. There is a special place in my heart for any type of artistic creativity.

The photo in this post was snapped with my smartphone, looking outside my window in New York City. Blessings!

To join this contest, click here.

I found this on the daily contest list generated by @moneyinfant.


Break.png

Sort:  

Wonderful photo and Haiku! I doubt if anyone can just spew forth poetry at will! Again, you are so brave to accept a challenge and knock it out of the ball park with a winner!

Thank you so much! I have my trepidation’s and your comment certainly helps my confidence. Thank you so much! xx Eagle

You have so much talent! No need to lack confidence. Just give those wings a good flap and soar! My friend!

thank you for saying that ... i'm honored really. flap flap ahahahahahah

xx Eagle

Great Haiku, Eagle.

You've deffo got the knack for them. Pretty picture too.

love
Anj xx

Hey, you aren't just saying that to be nice are you? You did read it, right? LOL

I appreciate your kind words and encouragement.

love
Eagle
xx

Lol, of course I read it. Loved it :D

love
Anj xx

Well, I know how you sometimes do not always read ... :p

love
Eagle
xx

Oh, be sure, if I've left a comment somewhere, I've definitely read it.

Not enough hours in the day to read every single blog unfortunately. You know how it is ;)

love
Anj xx

Glad to hear that! You have told me otherwise so just wanted to make sure on this one. Hee hee
Yes, never enough time. Nevaaaaaaaah
love
eagle
xx

You know what my memory's like. I don't remember saying that and in what context. We've had lots of conversations in (what I thought was) private DM.

I never thought you were the sort of person who'd betray a confidence. And so publicly too.

Ah well. Whatever. XD

Take care, Eagle xx

What are you taking about?

That's a darn good job for stepping outside your comfort zone. I hope you step out there more often!

hey thanks!!! i appreciate the comment too, i thought it might be a bust ... as in a dud ...

This post has received a 7.47 % upvote from @boomerang.

Love snow! Super love watching them. ^^ Hopefully, I can visit a snowy country soon. ^^

Haiku's are pretty short but meaningful

you've never seen snow dawn?

yes, haiku's certainly seem so ... have you written one dawn?

No never seen snow not even a drop. Lol

Might've wrote one but didn't know it was called Haiku until I was here. Hahaha. ^^

well if you like cold weather then you will like it, if not then you aren't missing much.

share your haiku ...

I like the looks of it, the cold am not sure if I can bear. ♥

Yes, I'll have to dig it up. lol Will tag yah laters.

Hahaha well one day you might find out! okay re tags ... ciao

This photo is lovely and well done with the poem. I also battle to just write a poem and like you I need to be in the right mood.

thank you so much @jusipassetti, i appreciate your reading and commentary. this was a bit scary for me, but i pushed onward.
yes the battle is real! LOL

xx
Eagle

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Curation for Creatives post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Yay, thank you so much! xxEagle

What a lovely photo and haiku! I don't write much haiku, but I always appreciate reading the work of others, and this is a very good foray into new territory. <3

Thank you so much! Much appreciated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70