Working Title (MSP Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

In the soft beating
of their wings
listen
you can hear it
that they used to be
an army
marching by foot

Getting Meta with the Butterflies by @jessandthesea mixes prose with poetry with beautiful photography to create some fantastic content. Her "skin on sundays" project involves writing poetry in various places on various people and taking photographs of them, and if you haven't looked into it you are missing out.

A taste of self
A chance to dream the dreams kept high up, on shelves
Explore my selves

An Original Poem by @staceyjean is exemplary of her personal poetry style- staccato, almost with a spoken word beat. The word play and use of irony reminds me a lot of spoken word as well. One of my favorite people and favorite poets on steemit.

Somewhere between the unknown and these memories of you,
in between the crowded streets and fragrant sheets,
I lay myself down into the dream of all we once were.

Never More by @breezin features a reading by the poet- and if you don't listen to it, you are missing out. The reading reminded me of readings of Poe's poetry- dark, lilting, drawing you into the narrative of it.

Like I said, words are nice but
your silence appeals to my bones.
It rattles me.

Words by @mindfreak has a creative take on what it means to fell in love with someone, and the influence of communication on that romance.

Overawed, we stare at stippled sky
where dolphins wheel, sing and fly.
The dipping waves frame hallowed drifts
of bubbles. Swift, sure and sleek -

Swimming with Dolphins by @raj808 is a beautifully visual piece. He is a master of imagery, and this poem made me want to find an ocean.


mspgif.gif



Art and pullquotes are property of their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

I shall follow them all. Thank you for hi-lighting so many wonderful poets, Sunravel:)

Absolutely! One of my favorite pastimes 😊

I'm honored to be included. Thanks sunravelme :-)

Absolutely! Have you seen @underwaterwoman's page? She does underwater photography that I think you'd appreciate!

TACKLE HUG

I LOVE YOU! Thankful to be included here 💯♥♥♥

It's been awhile since I've made time to create poetry so I'm feeling stoked to be here 🙌🙌🙌

Curation game strong! 💪

It's awesome that you mentioned that spoken word beat! I always have that in mind when I create poetry. I'm definitely a fan of spoken word poetry

I was so excited to see your piece! You write good stuff. You should record some of your work as spoken word!

nice.Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76