[an original poem]

in #poetry6 years ago

Selective memory in the middle of my day
Standing still, yet millions of light years away

Space

A taste of self
A chance to dream the dreams kept high up, on shelves
Explore my selves

None has made me more of a believer than time
If you'd be so kind as to rewind

Unwinding

Let your soul reach Earth
Let me hold it
Borrow my weight in worth
Let me mold it
Into a shape you can recognize

It's no surprise we're here again
Thinking about what happened
Caught up in our thoughts
Let our lights do the talking
In the dark

spark

Conversations with voices, my favorite one
Stillness between choices of rest or coming undone
The battle has already been won
Hear the wind carrying the sound of freedom

Whistling ghosts, spiraling through dimensions of awareness until contact is made
In the echoes, I've gathered
In the waters, waded
Oh, I have waited
And I wait, still
Until there are no waters left
Here I am
By my own free will


I hope you enjoyed my poem. It has been awhile. I haven't made time to be creative but I'm hoping to get back to it. Namaste ✌✨


  • Couldn't think of a title. If one comes to mind I'll add it.
Sort:  

What a wonderful poem! I got pictures in my when reading the poetry ... I totally enjoyed reading this.

Thank so much! 😃

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I enjoyed reading the poem a lot. You have so much talent in you. It was a song to me. The whole poem. Music.

"None has made me more of a believer than time
If you'd be so kind as to rewind"

This touched me. One of the most amazing poems I've read today. :)

I agree with you, this is like listening to good music. It does something to the mind space.

Thanks. It was. I loved the poem so much. That I read it again today. :D

This means so much to me! I feel like I took such a long break from poetry so seeing your comment really boosted my spirits. Thank you ♥

Poetry does that to people. The good news is, you're back. Looking forward for more poems. :)

Oh, it's a beautiful poem. I really enjoyed it. Self-knowledge, struggle for the right to be oneself, self-awareness as a part of the world. I take it that way.

Thanks anna-mi! I had my journey through self care in mind while creating this one so I'm glad it shined through. 🌅💓

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Congratulations @staceyjean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82