Oct 31 - Steemit Ramble #43 - Don't You Hate it When You Miss Good Posts

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful fall day out there. Makes for a nice start to the week. I had to attend a meeting this morning for a presentation by the county on homelessness. There is going to be a survey across the county to determine the level of homelessness in each area.

With us doing the Christmas hamper program at the same time, they will be working in conjunction with us locally as well as some of the other local services to reach the maximum number of people possible.

One of the people present will be running for Mayor in the township I live in. I’m just on the township line, so, I’m one of those people who lives in one township but all my energy and attention goes into the township across the line. I didn’t have the heart to tell the poor guy I don’t vote locally.

Onward to today’s rambling

Daily Steemart - Day 5

Neat project here. @anca3drandom has created an Instagram account to do a drawing a day to promote Steemit. Very creative.

Stranded

@trevor.george writes an excellent story of a storm at sea turning the hero into a Robinson Crusoe like character with an unexpected ending.

Crazy Canadians Mining Gold in Cartel County

@krnel writes about crazy Canadians who will mine gold in areas of the world where angels fear to tread. Many have made the mistake of under-estimating that country to the north of the USA.

20 questions with @roelandp

SteemFest is rapidly approaching. @wadepaterson interviews @rolandp the guy behind the organization of this grassroots Steemian venture. While he’s expecting around 170 to attend, there will be many more watching to see what news comes from Amsterdam about the future of Steemit.

Why I Am Proud To Be An Introvert

@ashlyns writes about what it can be like to be an introvert. Something I relate to as I am very strongly an introvert. I can fake being an extrovert for short periods of time but it is not who I am at heart. It wears me out and I need time alone to recharge and rest. I make sure I have it without fail.

THE LEDGE…

Well, this is rare, poetry catching my attention that isn’t my sister’s poetry but @macksby managed to get my attention. A poem worth reading. My sister is on Steemit, just waiting for her to do her first post.

BALANCING THE BOOKS - A Financial Plan For The Indie Author (Part 1 of 2)

@ericvancewalton writes about the mechanics of making and taking the decision to become a full time writer. It has to be a deliberate step and you need to be determined. While writing can be rewarding, it’s not easy to get established and like any other self-employment it has its ups and downs

Feeling my world slowly slip away.

@karenb54 writes briefly and eloquently about the dark beast of depression lifting its unwanted head. It’s a beast I’ve done battle with more than once. Sometimes you know what brought it out and other times, it just appears.

First Steem Saturday in Africa

A prelude to SteemFest @kiligirl writes about Steem Saturday in South Africa last weekend which @ned was one of the speakers at. An interesting write up from her perspective as a member of the community from that area of the world.

My understanding from what I have been reading in the book “The Age of Cryptocurrency” is that Africa is one of the countries where lack of banking facilities, especially outside of urban centres, is somewhat compensated for by access to cryptocurrency exchanges.

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones - how to be a complete douchebag on Steemit

Going to wrap up today’s posts with this satire written by @lifeisawesome. While he’s made it clear that the post is satire, the fact is, there are several I’ve come across on Steemit who should read the post and take a damn good look in the mirror. I may even have my times but I hope not often.

Wrap-up on Day 43

Another variety of posts available with today’s post. I don’t know of another site where I can find a diversity of posts. I can’t see it being anything but an expanding diversity as Steemit grows, and it will grow.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Great list, you introduced me to the Stranded story :)

Oh good to hear. Amazing what is hiding around here :)

This made my day! Thank you for including me and the project!

My pleasure.. I think it is a very creative way to promote Steemit

Well, thank you, @shadowspub! Appreciate being included in your project. Look forward to more of your posts.

You're welcome @kiligirl ... being seeing more of yours I expect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74