Feeling my world slowly slip away.

in #depression8 years ago

Feeling yourself slipping with nothing to grab a hold of, feeling cold and miserable even smiling is hard to do, looking for something to attract your attention but all you feel is empty. Wanting to cry but dont want your family to see you slipping, you go quiet so not to attract there attention. Your slipping into the blackness with no life jacket, who cares I can't swim anyway.

That's how I feel at the minute, got a massive fight going on with the DWP about being disabled, got my gran in law in hospital slowly dying, got so much pain going on I just want it to end. I feel like I'm drowning.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  


Hi @karenb54, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Please do not do anything irrational. Take up a new hobby to fill those stressful moment where you were continuously thinking of negative things. Find a way to take your mind away from your troubles.

You're on Steemit. You should be happy about that. The falling price of STEEM is about to be fixed and anyone that owns a little bit of STEEM is about to get wealthy.

Hang in there Karen, there's a rainbow forming, and it leads to a pot of gold on the other side!

With love from Australia!

Thank you. I wrote my feelings down as it does help. I hate feeling this low, life is a bit** at times seems to pick on the vunerable. Ill get there especially with kind words like yours. Thanks again

Brisbane Queensland here, currently living in Cyberspace orbiting Florida USA . . .

Technically I am homeless that is why I live everywhere else except home : )

Remember the glass is always half full ! ! ! ; )

Be positive and today brings whatever you can coerce or manipulate out of it . . .

Sometimes threats and intimidation work also . . .

hey sister of my netweb, my thoughts go out to you . . . On a positive note I am messing with cryptocurrencies and so far I have a 100% success rate.

Once i am sure as far as i can be we can trade cryptos with my recklessness and your prudence for risk analysis we will become rich ; )

Truth, I am still learning but so far I have a 100 percent sales rate, OK in truth that is only 29 SALES, not including purchases but 29 profits out of 29 is something worth doing more of : )

Go you. You will be king of your empire one day. I'll picj myself off get over this a soon as I can. It won't beat me... yet

My thoughts to you ! ! !

Positive thoughts equals bonus Karma, today is your only true possession ; /hugz . . .

Gran died yesterday. :(

Oh i am sorry to hear of your loss, my deepest condolences; I work in the front lines of health care so I know and see far more death than the average person ever imagines. The thing that really affects me is the older generations were just plain decent solid reliable people that were the bedrock of society.

Again sorry for your loss, hugs/ my thoughts to you and your people . . .

Thank you . She hung on for quite a while, she was a strong woman, going to miss her so much :(

I have felt depressed...severely. It comes and goes. Have had plenty of therapy and have meds now, but that doesn't make it go away completely. I just hope you can cling to the good stuff when it is there, and remember it when you need it most. I have enough good in my own life to want to hang on. Ensure that you too have enough of it to make your stay on earth worth it. Look for the good, it is there, i promise.

If you ever need moral support just ask me

Its a horrible place to be. I'm better than I used to be after counseling, CBT plus been on medication for around 30 years. Your right it never his away it follows you about . Thank you for your kind words, I may just come knocking for that moral support .

Please keep trying the mindfullness. The quick exercise that I mentioned earlier really helps me. I would also strongly recommend looking for a mindfullness mediation group near you - sometimes your GP can even provide information on this. It really does help with getting into the habit. Once you have done it for a while it allows you to get into that alpha wave mental state more easily. I find myself just doing it without even thinking when I am in the gym or on a train.

You can never completely get rid of depression but you can take measures to help reduce it and limit the severity. There is always hope.

I am sticking with it, its been hard with what's going on at minute. I promise I will keep trying :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29