Mar 7 -- Steemit Ramble #79 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Wow, a week since I wrote the last Ramble. I had an odd week last week, guess I was in need of some chill time when I could grab it. If you glanced around at the platform at times you’d think there was a bunch of fighting going on and that chaos reigns supreme. That isn’t true. Scratch the surface just a bit and there are many active authors writing about an amazing array of topics on Steemit.

Ignore the crap, find and enjoy the good.

Onward to today’s rambling

Powerful Questions To Ask Yourself On A Regular Basis

I’ve had a long standing interesting in self-development. Don’t we all, in our way? @stratilatkryuko writes about questions we should regularly challenge ourselves with.

[Canadians] Win one of 6 Ledger Hardware Wallets from Coincards.ca!

Well this is cool for Canadians. I didn’t know there was a Canadian service where I could buy gift cards in bitcoin. BUT, I did ask when he’s going to start letting us buy in STEEM. OH, I noticed a link to a blog on the site, could I suggest you use the cryptosite, Steemit or Busy, as your blog? It’s way more fitting than Medium. Good to see you on Steemit, @dastuff

UPDATE: In response to my question about being able to use STEEM to purchase: “You actually should be able to use Steem to pay for gift cards. Checkout with our altcoins checkout and you should see it :)”

Early bird syndrome - get your head out of the dirt... and look to the sky

I’ve largely kept the debates and squabbles about where Steemit is at and where it is going out of the Ramble. This post is an exception to that. @nanzo-scoop writes a great post along the dare to dream approach to the potential future of STEEM and Steemit when it gets past the current growing pains and yes, they are growing pains. Everyone has ideas and opinions but it will be the people who can see the dream and work toward it that will ultimately gain the future.

"The Journey Of Breakthrough", original art. Embracing The Darkness

Often in life, our greatest journeys take place through the darkest of times until we can emerge into the light. @jankasparec explores this perspective when he was expecting to begin in the light, he ended up travelling through the dark.

Humility, Great Mind, Genius, Master, Expert, etc.... you've heard the words... perhaps said them...

We all think in that our minds are capable of processing a problem and solving it. Most of us think enough to get ourselves through our immediate needs and problems. Critical thinking requires that we make our minds work harder and to open them to greater possibilities. @dwinblood discusses the possibilities that critical thinking can bring us, if we only would challenge ourselves to learn it.

Woohoo!! I Finally Drank the 'KoolAide'.

I often scan over introduction posts looking for potential users to keep an eye on as they progress. @comfortgenius has caught my attention. Welcome to the platform @comfortgenius. If your introductory post is any indication of your future writing, should be fun to hear from you.

The life of a sea turtle

@giantbear writes a post about the life of sea turtles. These magnificent sea creatures, like so much of our wildlife, are under constant threat and often, none greater than the threat from humans and our thoughtless behaviour like using waterways for garbage receptacles. Well written post @giantbear.

In light of everything, let's remember why we're all here on Steemit.

There is some very creative humour being posted on Steemit. In an effort to try to appreciate a variety of postings on Steemit, I have been looking at more of them. @stonedfood is a cute rendition of why to switch to Steemit.

V.O.T.U. Interviews Presents: " Donuts, Coffee & Tatiana Moroz " Part 1

@sirlunchthehost and @beanz co-host a weekly podcast, Voices Of The Underground. The podcasts tend to be a bit on the edgy side but always interesting what they come up. In this interview @sirlunchthehost talks to Tatiana who has created the first ever artist cryptocurrency. I believe it is projects like these that will eventually bring the blockchain and cryptocurrencies into more mainstream awareness.

Wrap-up on Day #79

Another interesting day of reading and exploring the many and varied people on Steemit. Today was a great day to get into reading and exploring, it was raining like crazy out there. A lot of people had really hurting wells due to last year’s drought so let’s hope rains like this will help them recover.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

### Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here

Sort:  

hey thanks for the recognition. just wrote a new one that i put some love into. check it out.. its called life of a salesmen. peace

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@shadowspub, glad to see another edition of The Ramble!

Yes, the whole squabbling thing got to be a bit much, even though I found myself an inadvertent participant at one point... but there is so much good content out there, so I have been trying to focus on that, instead. Hopefully things will settle down again, and we can get back to the business of simply developing and growing the community.

Well, I'm off to check out the golden nuggets you have brought to today's table!

100% Up vote, thanks for showing love. I gotta thank you bunches, because of you i see a lot more great content then i normally would! Steem on yo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10